ECoS controls are not seen by Rocview and andRoc

Hansbaer13

Re: CS1 und Signal und Lokrückmeldung funktioniert nicht

Post by Hansbaer13 » 10.01.2015, 19:58

Mittlerweile habe ich die CS1 upgedatet und es funktioniert leider immer noch nicht.

Gibt es da noch eine Einstellung in der Central Station?


Grüße Hans

smitt48
Moderator
Posts: 6111
Joined: 04.04.2014, 01:07
Location: Kralendijk, Bonaire - Dutch Caribbean

Re: CS1 und Signal und Lokrückmeldung funktioniert nicht

Post by smitt48 » 10.01.2015, 20:08

Hallo Hans,

Ein wenig mehr Geduld.
Wir glauben dass die Antworte von CS1/ECoS kommt aber Rocrail verarbeiten dies nicht.

Gruesse Tom

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42319
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: CS1 und Signal und Lokrückmeldung funktioniert nicht

Post by rjversluis » 10.01.2015, 20:51

smitt48 wrote:Wir glauben dass die Antworte von CS1/ECoS kommt aber Rocrail verarbeiten dies nicht.
Sorry aber im trace sieht man das es verarbeitet wird aber "Zero Throttle" verwerft es.
Wer sind "Wir"?

smitt48
Moderator
Posts: 6111
Joined: 04.04.2014, 01:07
Location: Kralendijk, Bonaire - Dutch Caribbean

Re: CS1 und Signal und Lokrückmeldung funktioniert nicht

Post by smitt48 » 10.01.2015, 20:59

Rob,
Wer sind "Wir"?
Hans und ich!
hclaassens wrote:
Changing loc direction, speed, power on/off and so on is seen by the rocrail server and written to the trace file, but rocview and andRoc are NOT updated. Is this implemented in this way or did I miss some option somewhere?
Es wurde schlimmer sein als die Daten nicht von der ECoS kamm.

Gruesse Tom

Hansbaer13

Re: CS1 und Signal und Lokrückmeldung funktioniert nicht

Post by Hansbaer13 » 10.01.2015, 21:09

Entschuldigung für meine Hektik!

Danke für eure Hilfe !

:rr_for_ever:


Schönes Wochenende!

Gruß

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42319
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: CS1 und Signal und Lokrückmeldung funktioniert nicht

Post by rjversluis » 10.01.2015, 21:32

To split this up will not help at all:
http://forum.rocrail.net/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=3356
Straight things up and try to come up with something useful.

As you, "wir", can see in the linked thread is that Rocrail processes the incoming Loco events correctly but reject them because the "allow zero throttle" option is not set.

But if you do not agree: "Use the source Luke!" and do not beat the creator.

smitt48
Moderator
Posts: 6111
Joined: 04.04.2014, 01:07
Location: Kralendijk, Bonaire - Dutch Caribbean

Re: CS1 und Signal und Lokrückmeldung funktioniert nicht

Post by smitt48 » 10.01.2015, 22:55

Rob,

Don't kill the messenger!

Hans #1
ECoS controls are not seen by Rocview and andRoc
by hclaassens » 17.10.2011, 14:35
Hans #1 came back after seeing the post of Hans #2
Postby hclaassens » 08.01.2015, 15:27
hclaassens is following his own thread.
http://forum.rocrail.net/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=3356
Hans #1 has set the option :"allow zero throttle id" he states it does not work, he is the one who gave you the initial trace.

Hans #2
Re: CS1 und Signal und Lokrückmeldung funktioniert nicht
Post by Hansbaer13 » 07.01.2015, 12:43
Hans #2 Has his own message after telling him to set :"allow zero throttle id" he states it does not work
http://forum.rocrail.net/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=8689

I tried it on my own ECoS and find out it does not work and I also have set: "allow zero throttle id".

And now you are telling me it does not work, because "allow zero throttle id" is not set. I can send you a screen picture of the setting. Maybe the setting is ignored?

So when I told Hans #2 "wir", I meant Hans #1 and I saw the messages in the trace, but no action on the screen.
Here is my trace again.

Confused yet?
Greetings Tom
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42319
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: CS1 und Signal und Lokrückmeldung funktioniert nicht

Post by rjversluis » 11.01.2015, 09:02

Hi Tom,

I tested the function event and its updated in Rocview if "Allow zero throttle" is activated.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42319
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: CS1 und Signal und Lokrückmeldung funktioniert nicht

Post by rjversluis » 11.01.2015, 09:32

Hi,

I made a fix for the velocity commands.

hclaassens
Posts: 156
Joined: 25.02.2008, 08:20

Re: ECoS controls are not seen by Rocview and andRoc

Post by hclaassens » 11.01.2015, 11:34

Hi Rob,

I took a more detailed look at my trace file.

protoc|
00000050: 6F 6C 5B 44 43 43 32 38 5D 0D 0A 31 30 30 32 20 |ol[DCC28]..1002 |
00000060: 61 64 64 72 5B 32 36 5D 20 6E 61 6D 65 5B 22 56 |addr[26] name["V|
00000070: 32 36 30 22 5D 20 70 72 6F 74 6F 63 6F 6C 5B 44 |260"]


20150109.183836.790 r0000B tid0x03E (null) *trace dump( 0xC4002FC0: length=168 )
offset: 00 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 0A 0B 0C 0D 0E 0F |ASCII...........|
--------------------------------------------------------- |----------------|
00000000: 3C 45 56 45 4E 54 20 31 30 30 32 3E 0D 0A 31 30 |<EVENT 1002>..10|
00000010: 30 32 20 73 70 65 65 64 5B 33 33 5D 0D 0A 31 30 |02 speed[33]..10|
00000020: 30 32 20 73 70 65 65 64 73 74 65 70 5B 38 5D 0D |02 speedstep[8].|
00000030: 0A 31 30 30 32 20 73 70 65 65 64 5B 33 33 5D 0D |.1002 speed[33].|
00000040: 0A 31 30 30 32 20 73 70 65 65 64 73 74 65 70 5B |.1002 speedstep[|
00000050: 38 5D 0D 0A 31 30 30 32 20 73 70 65 65 64 5B 33 |8]..1002 speed[3|
00000060: 33 5D 0D 0A 31 30 30 32 20 73 70 65 65 64 73 74 |3]..1002 speedst|
00000070: 65 70 5B 38 5D 0D 0A 31 30 30 32 20 73 70 65 65 |ep[8]..1002 spee|
00000080: 64 5B 33 33 5D 0D 0A 31 30 30 32 20 73 70 65 65 |d[33]..1002 spee|
00000090: 64 73 74 65 70 5B 38 5D 0D 0A 3C 45 4E 44 20 30 |dstep[8]..<END 0|
000000A0: 20 28 4F 4B 29 3E 0D 0A | (OK)>.. |
20150109.183836.892 r9999B tid0x03E OECoS 1976 <event rtype="1" oid="1002" rc="0" msg="OK)>">
<1002 speed="33" speedstep="8"/>
</event>

20150109.183836.893 r9999a E0187700 OModel 3963 Loco/Car event: 0
20150109.183836.893 r9999a E0187700 OModel 3973 loco event for [V200]
20150109.183836.893 r9999a E0187700 OLoc 0685 event for loco V200: lc


I've changed the speed of loc with ID V260, whcich has oid 1002, but I see an event for loc V200.
Is this normal behaviour?

Hans

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42319
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: ECoS controls are not seen by Rocview and andRoc

Post by rjversluis » 11.01.2015, 11:46

Hi,

its already solved:
http://forum.rocrail.net/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=8689

The next time someone opens a new thread for the same issue I will delete it.

hclaassens
Posts: 156
Joined: 25.02.2008, 08:20

Re: ECoS controls are not seen by Rocview and andRoc

Post by hclaassens » 11.01.2015, 11:55

I cannot open the link
rjversluis wrote:Hi,

its already solved:
http://forum.rocrail.net/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=8689

The next time someone opens a new thread for the same issue I will delete it.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42319
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: ECoS controls are not seen by Rocview and andRoc

Post by rjversluis » 11.01.2015, 11:56

hclaassens wrote:I cannot open the link
I just merged both threads together.

smitt48
Moderator
Posts: 6111
Joined: 04.04.2014, 01:07
Location: Kralendijk, Bonaire - Dutch Caribbean

Re: ECoS controls are not seen by Rocview and andRoc

Post by smitt48 » 11.01.2015, 13:02

Hi Rob,

Just ran 8407 and I am sorry to report that Rocview is not updated for locs when running manual. The slider did not move and the functions were not high lighted, when used.
It seems odd in the trace that it is fixated with a loc that did not run (29163).
Could not create an incident file as Rocview blew away and after starting anew, new trace files would be created.
Please let me know, if you need more data.

@hclaassens, can you concur?


Thanks Tom
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42319
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: ECoS controls are not seen by Rocview and andRoc

Post by rjversluis » 11.01.2015, 13:53

8407?
8417+ please.

Post Reply

Return to “ECoS - Marklin CS1”