[solved] Newbie - connection to ECOS

Moderator: Moderators

[solved] Newbie - connection to ECOS

Postby Fionn » 20.03.2013, 21:35

Hi all

as a newbie please forgive the intrusion - I have searched but can't find an answer on Google or this forum. I can't connect to ECos. It's not network - I can read and exchange with ECOS. iTrain finds it (as does TouchCab via wireless). I am (deliberately) using DCHP but that shouldn't be a problem? Is it the port no? I m trying the suggested default - should I be looking for another?

Thanks all - and once again please excuse if it's something blindingly obvious!

I'm running running with MAC, OS X 10.8.2

Fionn
Fionn
 

Postby rjversluis » 21.03.2013, 14:26

Hi Fion,

English: wrote:2) If you are asking for support for Rocrail functionallity, auto mode, switches, signals ... you have to post your rocrail.ini plan file and the trace file. No one can help you if you don't provide this informations.
Best Regards, Rob.
:!: PS: Do not forget to attach the usual files.
:!: PS: Nicht vergessen die übliche Dateien an zu hängen.
[ macOS - Linux] - [ N: CBus - CAN-GCA ] - [ 0: RocNetNode - GCA-Pi ]
rjversluis
Site Admin
 

Postby Fionn » 21.03.2013, 17:03

Thanks Rob. Complete Newbie as you can gather! I've uploaded what I hope are the correct files - trace files, there seem to be another generated for each session, or possibly attempt to connect. I've zipped them as that seems to be required to upload them

Separately JMRI can also talk to the ECOS - it seems to be just RocRail

Thank you very much!

:)

Fionn
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Fionn
 

Postby rjversluis » 21.03.2013, 17:04

Hi Fionn,

please zip the rocrail.*.trc files together; The Rocview traces do not matter in most cases.
Best Regards, Rob.
:!: PS: Do not forget to attach the usual files.
:!: PS: Nicht vergessen die übliche Dateien an zu hängen.
[ macOS - Linux] - [ N: CBus - CAN-GCA ] - [ 0: RocNetNode - GCA-Pi ]
rjversluis
Site Admin
 

Postby Fionn » 21.03.2013, 21:44

Hi Rob - don't have any :roll: At least can only find the Rocview versions. I presume they would be in the RocRail directory? (I'm running OS 10 Mac) Can find the Rocview in ://Applications/RocRail/rocdata/trace

Apologies - gotta be doing something stupid! :oops:

Fionn
Fionn
 

Postby Fionn » 22.03.2013, 01:42

Hi again Rob

GOT It thanks - was mis-reading one of the steps in basic setup :shock:

Thanks for your time and sorry for bothering you!!! :oops:

Fionn
Fionn
 


Return to ECoS - Marklin CS1