Analyzer to connetc module

Post Reply
Buddace
Posts: 881
Joined: 04.09.2008, 15:54
Contact:

Analyzer to connetc module

Post by Buddace » 28.06.2017, 13:15

Can I use analyser to connect automatically the modules ? Every event is a great job to do this manually maybe useful .

Buddace
Posts: 881
Joined: 04.09.2008, 15:54
Contact:

Re: Analyzer to connetc module

Post by Buddace » 28.06.2017, 19:39

May be wrong ?

Buddace
Posts: 881
Joined: 04.09.2008, 15:54
Contact:

Re: Analyzer to connetc module

Post by Buddace » 29.06.2017, 19:23

I think answer is NO :D

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42319
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Analyzer to connetc module

Post by rjversluis » 30.06.2017, 06:55

The analyser could do this, but the modules must graphically fit together.

Buddace
Posts: 881
Joined: 04.09.2008, 15:54
Contact:

Re: Analyzer to connetc module

Post by Buddace » 30.06.2017, 08:48

rjversluis wrote:The analyser could do this, but the modules must graphically fit together.
May be new feature ?
What means " but the modules must graphically fit together." ? Without connector ?
May be good idea Analyser determine critical block group.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42319
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Analyzer to connetc module

Post by rjversluis » 30.06.2017, 09:31

An assembled module layout should look like this:
http://wiki.rocrail.net/lib/exe/fetch.p ... erview.png

Defining critical sections is up to the user.

Buddace
Posts: 881
Joined: 04.09.2008, 15:54
Contact:

Re: Analyzer to connetc module

Post by Buddace » 30.06.2017, 10:07

rjversluis wrote:An assembled module layout should look like this:
http://wiki.rocrail.net/lib/exe/fetch.p ... erview.png
My attached plan for you is "assembled"? if answer is NO, like manual, I have to replace connector with normal track ?
rjversluis wrote:Defining critical sections is up to the user.
Do you think ?
In your layout blocks 3b2 and e4b2 a critical block section like 3b1 and 4b1 are another, right ? A simple strategy where contiguous block without switch create a critical block group is not true ?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42319
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Analyzer to connetc module

Post by rjversluis » 30.06.2017, 10:10

In your layout blocks 3b2 and e4b2 a critical block section like 3b1 and 4b1 are another, right ?
no, its one way, so no critical section.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42319
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Analyzer to connetc module

Post by rjversluis » 30.06.2017, 10:19

If you want the analyser do the module job you must remove all manual created routes from all modules.
I do not advice this.

Buddace
Posts: 881
Joined: 04.09.2008, 15:54
Contact:

Re: Analyzer to connetc module

Post by Buddace » 30.06.2017, 10:23

rjversluis wrote:If you want the analyser do the module job you must remove all manual created routes from all modules.
I do not advice this.
Impossible I have "manual created route" to manage signal aspect. So nothing to do :(

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42319
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Analyzer to connetc module

Post by rjversluis » 30.06.2017, 10:25

Buddace wrote:
rjversluis wrote:If you want the analyser do the module job you must remove all manual created routes from all modules.
I do not advice this.
Impossible I have "manual created route" to manage signal aspect. So nothing to do :(
in this case: Forget about the analyser in combination with modules.

Buddace
Posts: 881
Joined: 04.09.2008, 15:54
Contact:

Re: Analyzer to connetc module

Post by Buddace » 30.06.2017, 10:37

rjversluis wrote: in this case: Forget about the analyser in combination with modules.
I Understand :rr_cap:

Post Reply

Return to “Modular Layout Support”