HUE programming dialog, not used translations Topic is solved

Post Reply
RainerK
Moderator
Posts: 4038
Joined: 29.04.2009, 09:31
Location: Sprockhövel (zwischen BO u. W)
Contact:

HUE programming dialog, not used translations

Post by RainerK » 25.07.2019, 00:48

Hi Rob,

the HUE programming dialog use not the existing translations for the tabs "Bridge" and "Sensors"
.
hue-prog- tabs.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42015
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: HUE programming dialog, not used translations

Post by rjversluis » 25.07.2019, 06:50

Hi Rainer,

should we translate HUE Bridge?
Its a Product name, also used in Germany:
https://www.amazon.de/Philips-Hue-zentr ... B016151IPI

Code: Select all

  <Msg id="bridge">
    <en txt="Bridge"/>
    <en_GB txt="Bridge"/>
    <nl txt="Brug"/>
    <pt_BR txt="Ponte"/>
    <de txt="Brücke"/>
    <sl txt="Most"/>
    <sr_latin txt="Most"/>
    <ru txt="Мост"/>
    <sv txt="Brygga"/>
    <be txt="Мост"/>
    <it txt="Ponte"/>
    <es txt="Puente"/>
    <pl txt="Most"/>
    <fr txt="Pont"/>
    <cs txt="Most"/>
    <zh_CN txt="桥"/>
  </Msg>

hermannk
Moderator
Posts: 1113
Joined: 06.07.2014, 12:32
Location: Kiel Germany

Re: HUE programming dialog, not used translations

Post by hermannk » 25.07.2019, 06:59

Moin,
mein Vorschlag:
- Bridge -> unverändert; es ist ein Produktname (wie Rob schon sagte)
- Sensors (englisch) -> Sensoren (das deutsche Wort).
Gruß
Hermann

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42015
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: HUE programming dialog, not used translations

Post by rjversluis » 25.07.2019, 07:03

Hi,

I just corrected the translation for sensors, but to translate the word Bridge seems not a good idea, because on the German Philips site its still called Bridge:
https://www.philipshue.de/produkte/philips-hue-bridge/

hermannk
Moderator
Posts: 1113
Joined: 06.07.2014, 12:32
Location: Kiel Germany

Re: HUE programming dialog, not used translations

Post by hermannk » 25.07.2019, 07:11

Hi,
to be spontaneous is not always a good idea:
the german website of Philips Hue https://www2.meethue.com/de-de/accessories
uses a more general word "Zubehör",
which does of cause include "sensors" but also switches.
Regards
Hermann

RainerK
Moderator
Posts: 4038
Joined: 29.04.2009, 09:31
Location: Sprockhövel (zwischen BO u. W)
Contact:

Re: HUE programming dialog, not used translations

Post by RainerK » 25.07.2019, 09:37

Hi,

in this HUE context is Bridge also in german the right name.
But the Translation for Sensors is in the whole Rocrail context "Rückmelder".
If it should be "Sensoren" then a new "msgid" is necessary in this HUE context.
IMHO we should remain at "Rückmelder".

RainerK
Moderator
Posts: 4038
Joined: 29.04.2009, 09:31
Location: Sprockhövel (zwischen BO u. W)
Contact:

Re: HUE programming dialog, not used translations

Post by RainerK » 26.07.2019, 23:54

Hi Rob,

with changing the third tab to "accessory" (Zubehör) this item did solved.

Thank You

Post Reply

Return to “Translations”