[Solved] Lamp control module

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 41142
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Lamp control module

Post by rjversluis » 01.04.2016, 07:21

Hi Mats,

can you check this with Per?
Because the protocol description allows the three byte commands.
http://wiki.rocrail.net/doku.php?id=lcm-en#protocol

In the meantime I will change it according to your tests in Rocrail: 11.032+

Lillemats1
Posts: 37
Joined: 22.04.2009, 19:46
Location: Sweden

Re: Lamp control module

Post by Lillemats1 » 01.04.2016, 18:23

Hi Rob.

I sent a email to Per via his website and asked about the protocol.
There hasn´t been any updates on his wesite since september 2014 so i hope he recive the email.

I downloaded 11.032 and now everything works just fine. :D :D
The ports can be turned on and off and the intensity of the port complies to the valuebox.

As soon as i hear anything from Per i post a reply.

Thank you very much for your commitment and have a really nice weekend. :beer:

Lillemats1
Posts: 37
Joined: 22.04.2009, 19:46
Location: Sweden

Re: Lamp control module

Post by Lillemats1 » 01.04.2016, 18:46

Hi again Rob.

I just discovered a strange thing.
If i choose "Light Control" and specify a time to turn on the light automaticly, the light turns on at the right time but the intensity of the port has been changed to 1 instead of 64. :shock:
If i edit the settings and change it back to 64 it will change back to intensity 1 as soon as the port become active again.

If i put an output directly on the tracklayout and manouver it from there, the intensity stays as programmed.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 41142
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Lamp control module

Post by rjversluis » 01.04.2016, 18:55

Hi,

versuche es mit brightness in the LightControl.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 41142
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Lamp control module

Post by rjversluis » 01.04.2016, 18:57

And the output object must be set to color.

Lillemats1
Posts: 37
Joined: 22.04.2009, 19:46
Location: Sweden

Re: Lamp control module

Post by Lillemats1 » 01.04.2016, 19:04

Thanks, that did the trick. :thumb_up: :thumb_up:

Lillemats1
Posts: 37
Joined: 22.04.2009, 19:46
Location: Sweden

Re: Lamp control module

Post by Lillemats1 » 01.04.2016, 22:55

Hi again Rob.

I just received an answer from Per.
His thought was to control the intensity and the on/off function from different commands in his software.
This means that when bit 5 in byte 2 is ignored if bit 6 is set to 1.

Again, thanks very much for your implementation of this to Rocrail. :rr_for_ever:

Post Reply

Return to “DIY Hardware”