Set Vstep

Post Reply
Joern
Posts: 140
Joined: 22.02.2008, 09:10
Location: Bremen
Contact:

Set Vstep

Post by Joern » 15.11.2009, 19:50

Hi all
V-Step setting:
In this field I can make no entry because it is not simply active, although the load regulation is switched off.
Where is my mistake ?
Dec.: Selectrix
IB
Here are my Planfile :http://forum.rocrail.net/viewtopic.php?t=837
Cant upload, because i get this message: Sorry, but the maximum filesize for all Attachments is reached. Please contact the Board Administrator if you have questions.

Regards
Jörn
Attachments
rocrail.ini
(875 Bytes) Downloaded 235 times

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39053
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 15.11.2009, 22:08

Hi Jörn,

how many speed steps did you set for this loco?

The dialog only enables it if the speed steps is set to 14...

But if your decoders are unregulated and have more speed steps I will check if this option is also possible for more speed steps.

Joern
Posts: 140
Joined: 22.02.2008, 09:10
Location: Bremen
Contact:

Post by Joern » 15.11.2009, 22:42

Hi Rob
The Decoders have internal 127 Speed steps :wink:
Regards
Jörn

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39053
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 16.11.2009, 15:20

Hi Joern,

I can remove the 14 step restriction, but the smallest interval between speed steps will be 100ms.
So it will need 12.7 seconds to get a loco from zero to top speed.
If your blocks are long enough it could work well, but it would be better is you can set the speed steps of the decoder to 28 which will leave more room for adjusting acceleration...

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39053
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 16.11.2009, 17:11

Hi Jörn,

the restriction is removed in revision 1021.

Just try if it works for you.

Joern
Posts: 140
Joined: 22.02.2008, 09:10
Location: Bremen
Contact:

Post by Joern » 16.11.2009, 21:33

Hi Rob
Fast and fine
I will test it in time :lol:
THX
Regards
Jörn

Post Reply

Return to “P50 and P50x”