[Solved] srcp signals

Post Reply
Richard-TX
Posts: 1320
Joined: 10.07.2012, 04:00
Location: Texas, USA
Contact:

[Solved] srcp signals

Post by Richard-TX » 07.06.2013, 07:43

I have a signal defined as manual and when I click on the signal the same three commands are sent no matter what the color is. Here I click on the signal 3 times expecting the commands to change with the color indicated.

switch 41 port 12 = 1
switch 41 port 13 = 1
switch 41 port 14 = 1
command written: SET 1 GA 41 12 1 -1
srcp response: 1370587252.610 200 OK
command written: SET 1 GA 41 13 1 -1
srcp response: 1370587252.645 200 OK
command written: SET 1 GA 41 14 1 -1
srcp response: 1370587252.650 200 OK
command written: SET 1 GA 41 14 0 -1
srcp response: 1370587252.653 200 OK
switch 41 port 12 = 1
switch 41 port 13 = 1
switch 41 port 14 = 1
command written: SET 1 GA 41 12 1 -1
srcp response: 1370587274.941 200 OK
command written: SET 1 GA 41 13 1 -1
srcp response: 1370587274.953 200 OK
command written: SET 1 GA 41 14 1 -1
srcp response: 1370587274.998 200 OK
command written: SET 1 GA 41 13 0 -1
srcp response: 1370587275.002 200 OK
switch 41 port 12 = 1
switch 41 port 13 = 1
switch 41 port 14 = 1


Do I have the signal configured correctly? I have tried several things and it just doesn't do what I expect it to.

Richard
Attachments
rocrail.001.zip
(8.3 KiB) Downloaded 71 times
plan.xml
(33.96 KiB) Downloaded 58 times
rocrail.ini
(2.56 KiB) Downloaded 58 times
Last edited by Richard-TX on 07.08.2013, 10:54, edited 2 times in total.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39295
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 07.06.2013, 09:33

Just uncheck the switch option from the signal interface tab.

Richard-TX
Posts: 1320
Joined: 10.07.2012, 04:00
Location: Texas, USA
Contact:

Post by Richard-TX » 07.06.2013, 14:19

I did that Rob and I get the same commands sent.



switch 41 port 12 = 1
switch 41 port 13 = 1
switch 41 port 14 = 1
command written: SET 1 GA 41 12 1 -1
srcp response: 1370611090.456 200 OK
command written: SET 1 GA 41 13 1 -1
srcp response: 1370611090.491 200 OK
command written: SET 1 GA 41 14 1 -1
srcp response: 1370611090.495 200 OK
command written: SET 1 GA 41 12 0 -1
srcp response: 1370611090.499 200 OK
switch 41 port 12 = 1
switch 41 port 13 = 1
switch 41 port 14 = 1

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39295
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 07.06.2013, 14:34

the same?

Reset:
command written: SET 1 GA 41 12 1 -1
command written: SET 1 GA 41 13 1 -1
command written: SET 1 GA 41 14 1 -1

Set:
command written: SET 1 GA 41 12 0 -1

BTW: The output command was inverted; I changed that.

Richard-TX
Posts: 1320
Joined: 10.07.2012, 04:00
Location: Texas, USA
Contact:

Post by Richard-TX » 07.06.2013, 15:25

I was looking at the wrong thing.


Seems to be fixed Rob.

Here is the data from the srcpd info channel as I click on the signal.


1370615020.299 100 INFO 1 GA 41 12 1
1370615020.455 100 INFO 1 GA 41 13 1
1370615020.609 100 INFO 1 GA 41 14 1
1370615020.765 100 INFO 1 GA 41 12 0


1370615026.270 100 INFO 1 GA 41 12 1
1370615026.434 100 INFO 1 GA 41 13 1
1370615026.690 100 INFO 1 GA 41 14 1
1370615026.924 100 INFO 1 GA 41 14 0


1370615032.219 100 INFO 1 GA 41 12 1
1370615032.380 100 INFO 1 GA 41 13 1
1370615032.536 100 INFO 1 GA 41 14 1
1370615032.695 100 INFO 1 GA 41 13 0


I am not sure why Rocrail turns everything off (taking into account the inversion) before it turns it "on"

It must be the way signals work.

Richard-TX
Posts: 1320
Joined: 10.07.2012, 04:00
Location: Texas, USA
Contact:

Post by Richard-TX » 07.06.2013, 15:32

The reason I thought it was not fixed is due to the messages that I see in the right hand panel.

WHen I click the signal it always says:


switch 41 port 12 = 1
switch 41 port 13 = 1
switch 41 port 14 = 1


switch 41 port 12 = 1
switch 41 port 13 = 1
switch 41 port 14 = 1

switch 41 port 12 = 1
switch 41 port 13 = 1
switch 41 port 14 = 1

Rocrail is displaying the "OFF" comand but not the "ON" command.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39295
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 07.06.2013, 15:36

attach a server trace snippet with that message so I can see which source file/line it is.

Richard-TX
Posts: 1320
Joined: 10.07.2012, 04:00
Location: Texas, USA
Contact:

Post by Richard-TX » 07.06.2013, 15:39

Upon further investigation the commands inbetween the message "switch 41 port 12 = 1
switch 41 port 13 = 1
switch 41 port 14 = 1"

are indeed correct.

command written: SET 1 GA 41 12 1 -1
srcp response: 1370615020.084 200 OK
command written: SET 1 GA 41 13 1 -1
srcp response: 1370615020.133 200 OK
command written: SET 1 GA 41 14 1 -1
srcp response: 1370615020.138 200 OK
command written: SET 1 GA 41 12 0 -1
srcp response: 1370615020.141 200 OK
switch 41 port 12 = 1
switch 41 port 13 = 1
switch 41 port 14 = 1
command written: SET 1 GA 41 12 1 -1
srcp response: 1370615026.117 200 OK
command written: SET 1 GA 41 13 1 -1
srcp response: 1370615026.121 200 OK
command written: SET 1 GA 41 14 1 -1
srcp response: 1370615026.154 200 OK
command written: SET 1 GA 41 14 0 -1
srcp response: 1370615026.158 200 OK
switch 41 port 12 = 1
switch 41 port 13 = 1
switch 41 port 14 = 1
command written: SET 1 GA 41 12 1 -1
srcp response: 1370615032.065 200 OK
command written: SET 1 GA 41 13 1 -1
srcp response: 1370615032.100 200 OK
command written: SET 1 GA 41 14 1 -1
srcp response: 1370615032.103 200 OK
command written: SET 1 GA 41 13 0 -1
srcp response: 1370615032.107 200 OK
switch 41 port 12 = 1
switch 41 port 13 = 1
switch 41 port 14 = 1


What I am saying is that it would be nice if there were a message that said

.
.
switch 41 port 12 = 1
switch 41 port 13 = 1
switch 41 port 14 = 1
switch 41 port 12 = 0
.
.
.

Post Reply

Return to “srcp”