[Solved} srcp switches and outputs

Post Reply
Richard-TX
Posts: 1372
Joined: 10.07.2012, 04:00
Location: Texas, USA
Contact:

[Solved} srcp switches and outputs

Post by Richard-TX » 10.06.2013, 01:44

Rob,

I am seeing something I have not seen before.


Switch [s-sw1] will be set to [turnout,1,0]
command written: SET 1 GA 40 1 1 -1#

Everything seems to have a trailing "#"

command written: SET 2 POWER OFF#


Is the "#" supposed to be there?
Last edited by Richard-TX on 07.08.2013, 10:53, edited 2 times in total.

Richard-TX
Posts: 1372
Joined: 10.07.2012, 04:00
Location: Texas, USA
Contact:

Post by Richard-TX » 10.06.2013, 01:49

here is the trace
Attachments
rocrail.008.zip
(7.3 KiB) Downloaded 50 times
rocrail.ini
(2.61 KiB) Downloaded 52 times
plan.xml
(34.26 KiB) Downloaded 49 times

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 38689
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 10.06.2013, 06:11

Its just the trace line; I replaced the "\n" with "#" and forgot it to remove it after testing.
The "\n" is send to SRCPD.

Richard-TX
Posts: 1372
Joined: 10.07.2012, 04:00
Location: Texas, USA
Contact:

Post by Richard-TX » 10.06.2013, 06:34

I am not sure it would affect anything even it it was sent. srpcd seems to ignore extra parameters depending on what device is being set.

Post Reply

Return to “srcp”