Ident-information via FB Command

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39320
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 09.02.2014, 17:20

I can help out to push an implementation like:
INFO bus address value ident

dergo
Posts: 9
Joined: 28.07.2012, 11:58
Location: Wien

Post by dergo » 09.02.2014, 23:12

rjversluis wrote:I can help out to push an implementation like:
INFO bus address value ident
Yes Rob!
From my point of View each kind of solution would be helpful :D

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39320
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 10.02.2014, 07:34


dergo
Posts: 9
Joined: 28.07.2012, 11:58
Location: Wien

Post by dergo » 10.02.2014, 14:13

rjversluis wrote:OK, I added it this way in 6798.

http://wiki.rocrail.net/doku.php?id=srcp-en#protocol
Thank you Rob for this quick support!

I`ll try it next weekend....

kind regards, Günter

Richard-TX
Posts: 1320
Joined: 10.07.2012, 04:00
Location: Texas, USA
Contact:

Post by Richard-TX » 11.02.2014, 08:42

Rob,

Does rocrail actually do anything with the identifier?

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39320
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 11.02.2014, 08:52

Richard-TX wrote:Does rocrail actually do anything with the identifier?
Yes of course...
http://wiki.rocrail.net/doku.php?id=sen ... ctional-en
The most used RailCom project is BiDiB which is not on this Wiki Page.
http://wiki.rocrail.net/doku.php?id=bidib-en

melior

Re: Ident-information via FB Command

Post by melior » 17.02.2014, 16:22

Hi Rob,

now the extended FB INFO format is in the (yet unofficial) SRCP spec. So for me everything is fine.

Thank you!

Best regards,

André

dergo
Posts: 9
Joined: 28.07.2012, 11:58
Location: Wien

Re: Ident-information via FB Command

Post by dergo » 20.02.2014, 14:23

Hi Rob,
.... sorry for the delay .....
This new (unofficial) command is really fine working .... as assumed !
Thank you for your support!
Guenter

ps.: ... now I have to find out how to make it visible in Rocview .... :?

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39320
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Ident-information via FB Command

Post by rjversluis » 20.02.2014, 14:41

dergo wrote:ps.: ... now I have to find out how to make it visible in Rocview .... :?
Just configure it as a Normal sensor as Block event.

Richard-TX
Posts: 1320
Joined: 10.07.2012, 04:00
Location: Texas, USA
Contact:

Re: Ident-information via FB Command

Post by Richard-TX » 21.02.2014, 14:18

rjversluis wrote:
dergo wrote:ps.: ... now I have to find out how to make it visible in Rocview .... :?
Just configure it as a Normal sensor as Block event.
Rob,

Can you post a screen shot or two please?

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39320
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Ident-information via FB Command

Post by rjversluis » 21.02.2014, 14:25

You don't have to configure anything at sensor level.
Just check the Rocrail Automatic Options what BiDi concerns.

Richard-TX
Posts: 1320
Joined: 10.07.2012, 04:00
Location: Texas, USA
Contact:

Re: Ident-information via FB Command

Post by Richard-TX » 24.02.2014, 20:33

Rob,

I turned on all the BIDI options within the Automatic tab.
I set a sensor to have a UID-Name of "test"
Bus = 3 Addr=3

Rocrail is set as a srcp server.
WHen I send rocrail a message "set 3 fb 3 0 test" rocrail says this:

trimSrcpRequest: in[set 3 fb 3 1 test]
trimSrcpRequest: out[set 3 fb 3 1 test]
set 3 fb 3 1 test -> 418 ERROR list too long

If I leave off the identifier, it works.


Am I doing something wrong?

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39320
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Ident-information via FB Command

Post by rjversluis » 24.02.2014, 22:05

You are not writing about Rocrail; Your trace snippets are not part of the sources.
Rocrail is set as a srcp server.
:roll:
You mean Service, not Server.

Just post the real trace with line numbers and so on.

Richard-TX
Posts: 1320
Joined: 10.07.2012, 04:00
Location: Texas, USA
Contact:

Re: Ident-information via FB Command

Post by Richard-TX » 24.02.2014, 22:14

OK.

Here you go Rob.
Attachments
traces.zip
(21.48 KiB) Downloaded 7 times

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39320
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Ident-information via FB Command

Post by rjversluis » 24.02.2014, 22:24

If you want to send FB with Ident info make sure YOUR server is sending it to the Rocrail Client side of SRCP.
Your coming the wromg way in dude. :thumb_down:
Attachments
2837.jpg
2837.jpg (5.83 KiB) Viewed 62 times

Post Reply

Return to “srcp”