[solved] Ghost Trains

Post Reply
VikenSheth
Posts: 26
Joined: 26.05.2016, 09:15

[solved] Ghost Trains

Post by VikenSheth » 06.04.2018, 13:57

Hello,

I have 2 piko loco's one is with sound and another is without sound.

when I run loco with sound ghost train keeps on coming up at random locations in layout and stops the entire system.
Not sure if there is some config issue.

Non sound locomotive works perfectly fine.

For train detection I am using reed switch's and magnet under the locomotive

Regards,
Viken
Attachments
issue.zip
(43.43 KiB) Downloaded 5 times

smitt48
Moderator
Posts: 5868
Joined: 04.04.2014, 01:07
Location: Kralendijk, Bonaire - Dutch Caribbean

Re: Ghost_Trains

Post by smitt48 » 06.04.2018, 14:04

Hi Viken,
at random locations in layout
You mean at locations where the train is not??

Tom

VikenSheth
Posts: 26
Joined: 26.05.2016, 09:15

Re: Ghost_Trains

Post by VikenSheth » 06.04.2018, 14:47

Hello Tom,

Yes that's right , say for eg when loco is in shunting-1 block, It gives message ghost train in block Passenger-pf1 where as passenger -pf1 not occupied at all and to reach block passenger -pf1 train has to pass from block pass-pf1b which is also not occupied.

17:38:02 Ghost train in block [PASSENGER-PF-1], fbid=SR1A-all-reverse, code=
17:38:02 power off, freeze clock
17:37:53 average velocity of [PI187] in block [PASSENGER-PF-3] was 7.6 KM/H
17:37:53 average velocity of [PI187] in block [PASSENGER-PF-3] was 7.7 KM/H
17:37:46 loco [TEST] adjust Vmax: wanted kmh=100, messured kmh=262, old CV5=255, new CV5=97 CV6=29(30%)
17:37:46 average velocity on MVTrack was 262.9 KM/H
17:37:46 average velocity of [PI187] in block [PASSENGER-PF-3] was 116.4 KM/H
17:37:07 average velocity of [PI187] in block [PASSENGER-PF-3] was 14.3 KM/H
17:37:07 loco [TEST] adjust Vmax: wanted kmh=100, messured kmh=67, old CV5=255, new CV5=255 CV6=76(30%)
17:37:07 average velocity on MVTrack was 67.5 KM/H
17:37:07 average velocity of [PI187] in block [PASSENGER-PF-3] was 14.7 KM/H
17:36:36 Block initialising is ready.
17:36:36 Initialising all blocks...
17:36:19 power off, freeze clock

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 41184
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Ghost_Trains

Post by rjversluis » 06.04.2018, 15:06

Hi Viken,

most of your sensors have address to zero...

VikenSheth
Posts: 26
Joined: 26.05.2016, 09:15

Re: Ghost_Trains

Post by VikenSheth » 06.04.2018, 15:19

Hi Rob,

Non sound locomotive is working perfectly fine, the issue is with locomotive which is having sound.

As of now I am running trains from blocks passenger-pf1, pass-pf1b, passenger-pf3,passenger-p4 and shunting-1 where I have already assigned address to the sensor's rest of the sensors are not even installed in real.

Regards,
Viken

smitt48
Moderator
Posts: 5868
Joined: 04.04.2014, 01:07
Location: Kralendijk, Bonaire - Dutch Caribbean

Re: Ghost_Trains

Post by smitt48 » 06.04.2018, 16:32

Hi Viken.

Do only the sensors with address 0 get a ghost, or also the sensor with address > 0?

Tom

VikenSheth
Posts: 26
Joined: 26.05.2016, 09:15

Re: Ghost_Trains

Post by VikenSheth » 06.04.2018, 16:38

Hi Tom,

Ghost comes with address > 0.

Regards,
Viken

smitt48
Moderator
Posts: 5868
Joined: 04.04.2014, 01:07
Location: Kralendijk, Bonaire - Dutch Caribbean

Re: Ghost_Trains

Post by smitt48 » 06.04.2018, 16:48

Hi Viken,

Something not configured correctly on the Arduino? Is your Piko loco with sound the only loc that has this problem, or are other sound locos also give you problems? If you run this Piko loco with Sound, does the sound need to be on on? If it is off do you still get ghosts?

Tom

VikenSheth
Posts: 26
Joined: 26.05.2016, 09:15

Re: Ghost_Trains

Post by VikenSheth » 06.04.2018, 17:36

Hi Tom,

Arduino is configured correctly because non sound Piko locomotive is working fine.

So far I was testing with Piko sound locomotive which is giving me ghost. I will test Trix sound locomotive and check if I am getting ghost messages.

Ghost message for Piko sound locomotive comes in both the scenarios sound off and on.

Regards,
Viken

VikenSheth
Posts: 26
Joined: 26.05.2016, 09:15

Re: Ghost_Trains

Post by VikenSheth » 07.04.2018, 06:28

Hi Tom,

I tested with Trix sound locomotive both the scenarios with sound and without sound, ghost is still getting triggered randomly.

Regards,
Viken

cds
Moderator
Posts: 5155
Joined: 03.02.2012, 19:24
Location: Tullnerbach, Austria

Re: Ghost_Trains

Post by cds » 07.04.2018, 11:23

Hello Viken!

Please configure addresses for ALL of your feedbacks!
I've played around in auto mode with loco 187 and got a lot of ghosts. When I set feedback addresses everything was ok virtually.

Which are the sound locos?

Furthermore please attach your xmlScripts to the issue in the future.

VikenSheth
Posts: 26
Joined: 26.05.2016, 09:15

Re: Ghost_Trains

Post by VikenSheth » 09.04.2018, 04:07

Hi Claus,

The Ghost issue has gone. Legs of the reed switch were touching the rails which triggering ghost randomly in the layout. re-installed the reed switch and issue is resolved.

Thanks for your help and support.

Regards,
Viken

Post Reply

Return to “General”