The "TOUR" does not start when the nearest block (Closed)

Post Reply
andrey
Posts: 152
Joined: 11.01.2016, 11:47
Location: Беларусь
Contact:

The "TOUR" does not start when the nearest block (Closed)

Post by andrey » 06.05.2018, 16:38

Hello, Rob.
There is a problem. The "Tour" BR118 does not start because there is the nearest "Block" number 3 in the "Schedule", which is occupied by Reihe 204 at the time of the "Tour" start. If the block number 3 is free, then the "Tour" BR118 is activated. Please check
Attachments
occ.xml
(1.19 KiB) Downloaded 2 times
anlage6pass.xml
(169.35 KiB) Downloaded 5 times
1.jpg
2.jpg
Last edited by andrey on 16.05.2018, 07:41, edited 1 time in total.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 41639
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: The "TOUR" does not start when the nearest block is in t

Post by rjversluis » 08.05.2018, 13:11

Hi Andrey,

a fitting trace with automatic level is missing.

The current implementation is:
- Use Tour.
- If it cannot start with the first schedule in the tour, the next will be checked.
- If it is not possible to start, the Tour is canceled.

smitt48
Moderator
Posts: 5976
Joined: 04.04.2014, 01:07
Location: Kralendijk, Bonaire - Dutch Caribbean

Re: The "TOUR" does not start when the nearest block is in t

Post by smitt48 » 08.05.2018, 16:38

Hi Rob,
If it is not possible to start, the Tour is canceled.
Seriously!? Why not in "attempting to go" mode?
You can start your loc and when possible it takes off.

Tom

andrey
Posts: 152
Joined: 11.01.2016, 11:47
Location: Беларусь
Contact:

Re: The "TOUR" does not start when the nearest block is in t

Post by andrey » 08.05.2018, 17:58

As I think, it is impossible to solve the problem by software. I want to try this option: Time of the first start in the "Schedule" for the "Tour" BR118 - 0.00. Start this tour immediately as it will release Block # 3 Reihe204. Not very convenient, but differently, as I understand it - neither

smitt48
Moderator
Posts: 5976
Joined: 04.04.2014, 01:07
Location: Kralendijk, Bonaire - Dutch Caribbean

Re: The "TOUR" does not start when the nearest block is in t

Post by smitt48 » 09.05.2018, 10:59

Hi Rob,
Rob wrote:
If it is not possible to start, the Tour is canceled.
Why the discrepancy with schedules? The schedule stays when the next block is occupied.
I always assumed that a tour was a collection of schedules.

Tom

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 41639
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: The "TOUR" does not start when the nearest block is in t

Post by rjversluis » 09.05.2018, 11:05

Hi Tom,
smitt48 wrote:
Rob wrote:
If it is not possible to start, the Tour is canceled.
Why the discrepancy with schedules? The schedule stays when the next block is occupied.
I always assumed that a tour was a collection of schedules.
thats correct, but the tour tries to start schedule 1, if it fails it will try the next one.
If no schedule can be started the tour will be terminated.
This is the way it is implemented as wished by users.

In fact the tour is obsolete because a train can lookup a fitting schedule if idle.

rvooyen
Posts: 973
Joined: 08.12.2012, 11:31
Location: Netherlands (Hilversum)

Re: The "TOUR" does not start when the nearest block is in t

Post by rvooyen » 14.05.2018, 22:50

I would agree with the need that the tour should try to start its first schedule only, as long as auto mode is on or stopped. We assume that the tour has been started for a reason and since it is not a timed tour it sbould start once its route is free.
If you have three trains coming from a fiddleyard/shadow station, you may want to start all three with tours so they will all eventually start once their routes have cleared.

Robert

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 41639
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: The "TOUR" does not start when the nearest block is in t

Post by rjversluis » 15.05.2018, 11:13

Hi,

test with 13.969+

smitt48
Moderator
Posts: 5976
Joined: 04.04.2014, 01:07
Location: Kralendijk, Bonaire - Dutch Caribbean

Re: The "TOUR" does not start when the nearest block is in t

Post by smitt48 » 15.05.2018, 19:22

Hi Rob,

I tested, but the train does not start.
1. BR118 in bk10 (Bottom right)
2. bk3 has a loc
3. select tour BR118, it shows in destination and it does not go away as before.
4. remove loc in bk3.
5, tour stays but BE118 does not start.

Tom
Attachments
tour_does_not_start.zip
(22.84 KiB) Downloaded 1 time

rvooyen
Posts: 973
Joined: 08.12.2012, 11:31
Location: Netherlands (Hilversum)

Re: The "TOUR" does not start when the nearest block is in t

Post by rvooyen » 15.05.2018, 20:38

Tom
Wait for 11969.

I will also test then.

Robert

smitt48
Moderator
Posts: 5976
Joined: 04.04.2014, 01:07
Location: Kralendijk, Bonaire - Dutch Caribbean

Re: The "TOUR" does not start when the nearest block is in t

Post by smitt48 » 15.05.2018, 20:39

Hi Robert,

I have 13969!

Tom

smitt48
Moderator
Posts: 5976
Joined: 04.04.2014, 01:07
Location: Kralendijk, Bonaire - Dutch Caribbean

Re: The "TOUR" does not start when the nearest block is in t

Post by smitt48 » 15.05.2018, 20:58

Hi Rob,

In my own plan it worked!

Sorry, Tom

andrey
Posts: 152
Joined: 11.01.2016, 11:47
Location: Беларусь
Contact:

Re: The "TOUR" does not start when the nearest block is in t

Post by andrey » 16.05.2018, 07:39

Hello, Rob.
I confirm, the problem is solved. On my layout everything works. Rob, you did a good job, so on large mock-ups with a huge number of station paths it is now possible to organize meaningful automatic movement within the boundaries of the station.
P.S. Tom, Robert, thank you for taking part in the discussion of this problem.
Attachments
1.jpg

Post Reply

Return to “General”