How do I print CV for a locomotive?

Post Reply
andrey
Posts: 143
Joined: 11.01.2016, 11:47
Location: Беларусь
Contact:

How do I print CV for a locomotive?

Post by andrey » 26.05.2018, 16:56

Hello, Rob.
Could not find in the documentation, is it possible for the program to print the previously read CV for each individual locomotive? Printout as a table.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39071
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: How do I print CV for a locomotive?

Post by rjversluis » 26.05.2018, 17:02

Do not print; Save the trees.
Just backup the plan.xml.

andrey
Posts: 143
Joined: 11.01.2016, 11:47
Location: Беларусь
Contact:

Re: How do I print CV for a locomotive?

Post by andrey » 26.05.2018, 17:37

Rob, it may be possible to add to this documentation a separate column with CV for each locomotive from this "CV" tab. Then you can safely print everything. I think that among the users of your software, a rather large proportion of older people, for whom the perception of information from print media is much more preferable
Attachments
1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39071
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: How do I print CV for a locomotive?

Post by rjversluis » 27.05.2018, 06:39

Hi Andrey,

you can control the documentation output with the stylesheets.
http://wiki.rocrail.net/doku.php?id=gui-reports-en
Style sheets for documentation are user defined. The style sheets coming with Rocrail are juist examples.

andrey
Posts: 143
Joined: 11.01.2016, 11:47
Location: Беларусь
Contact:

Re: How do I print CV for a locomotive?

Post by andrey » 27.05.2018, 11:54

Rob, you probably misunderstood me. I have a question, how can I print out all CV previously read for a particular locomotive?
If this is not possible, I can offer a solution:
Attachments
2.jpg

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39071
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: How do I print CV for a locomotive?

Post by rjversluis » 27.05.2018, 12:36

Hi Andrey,

no, this is not a good solution because the CV nodes are child nodes of the loco.
You must extend the stylesheet for loco objects.
But be aware that the list of CVs can grow to 1024 entries.

Post Reply

Return to “Wiki”