Signal events - red dot in throttle if red signal Topic is solved

Post Reply
Robespierre
Posts: 10
Joined: 09.12.2016, 22:29
Location: Leeds, UK

Signal events - red dot in throttle if red signal

Post by Robespierre » 06.02.2019, 22:01

Hi

I have enabled the Signal events option in rocrail properties in the automatic tab - but I don’t see the red dot in the throttle on a red signal for the current block.
I wasn’t sure if this feature was still under development or if I’ve missed something in the configuration of the main signals ? But everything else works correctly

Signal events
Shows a red dot in the left upper corner of the speed field of the throttle in case the current block has a red signal. In Rocweb the background color of direction button will be set to red.


Fleischmann TwinCenter DCC,

Thanks for your help

Chris

Robespierre
Posts: 10
Joined: 09.12.2016, 22:29
Location: Leeds, UK

Re: Signal events - red dot in throttle if red signal

Post by Robespierre » 07.02.2019, 21:48

Hi

To clarify, I can see the red background colour on the throttle in Rocweb in the case of a red signal in the current block - so this is working correctly :D

However, in Rocview, I do not see the red dot in the speed window of the throttle in the case of a red signal

Not a big problem, I just wondered if other users see the same observation

Chris

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42335
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Signal events - red dot in throttle if red signal

Post by rjversluis » 08.02.2019, 09:44

Hi Chris,

maybe your Rocrail install ist too old. -o

Robespierre
Posts: 10
Joined: 09.12.2016, 22:29
Location: Leeds, UK

Re: Signal events - red dot in throttle if red signal

Post by Robespierre » 08.02.2019, 13:30

Hi Rob,

I have the following version of Rocrail installed from Feb 8, 2019 ;

win64, Rocview 15001, wxWidgets 3.0.5
Server - win64, Rocail 2.0-15001

Interestingly, I tried setting 'Grey Icons' in the Rocview configuration - and I do see the red dot in the speed field of the throttle(s) on a red signal !

Chris

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42335
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Signal events - red dot in throttle if red signal

Post by rjversluis » 08.02.2019, 13:37

Hi Chris,

yes, the LEDs are only shown in case of gray/grey icons.

Post Reply

Return to “Signal Systems”