Bad request...tramsparent color ?

Post Reply
Buddace
Posts: 881
Joined: 04.09.2008, 15:54
Contact:

Bad request...tramsparent color ?

Post by Buddace » 14.03.2010, 21:52

Another request...I think this is very bad....
I would like overlap two or tree different icon to realize Italian signal
Image

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42383
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 14.03.2010, 21:58

Hi,

nice idea, but rocrail only support 4 aspects...
With three icons you need at least 6.
Can't you break it up into 2 signals? 1 connected to the route and one to the block?

Buddace
Posts: 881
Joined: 04.09.2008, 15:54
Contact:

Post by Buddace » 14.03.2010, 23:55

I try to explain with draw :D

First row:how I'm working, two signal are linked only with route.
Second row: What I want
Third row: how I would like do. Graphical Italian signal will be composed with two rocrail signal. Any light is rocrail signal..only in layout are overlap.
I hope is clear :)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42383
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 17.03.2010, 17:25

Hi,

put this at Launchpad as 'wishlist' issue; It's too complex for 'doing on the fly'.

Buddace
Posts: 881
Joined: 04.09.2008, 15:54
Contact:

Post by Buddace » 18.03.2010, 09:13

rjversluis wrote:Hi,

put this at Launchpad as 'wishlist' issue; It's too complex for 'doing on the fly'.
Rob, thanks for "bug" in launchpad ;) I add another comment :)

Buddace
Posts: 881
Joined: 04.09.2008, 15:54
Contact:

Post by Buddace » 18.03.2010, 10:33

Example for 3 light Italian signal. Any light is made from one signal rocrail...drived by route
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Buddace
Posts: 881
Joined: 04.09.2008, 15:54
Contact:

Post by Buddace » 24.03.2011, 09:50

Hello rob, do you have different solution /idea ?

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42383
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 24.03.2011, 09:53

Hi,

no I have not.
But this is very complicated to implement.
Your current work-around is much more easy to configure and to understand.

Buddace
Posts: 881
Joined: 04.09.2008, 15:54
Contact:

Post by Buddace » 24.03.2011, 10:06

rjversluis wrote:Hi,

no I have not.
But this is very complicated to implement.
Your current work-around is much more easy to configure and to understand.
Work around...work but graphic is horrible :D....
different solution...define small svg symbol ? Is easy ?

...sorry for no answer in other request but in this time not have enough time to play with train and my layout/modules are dissembled in the basement :( until this month

Post Reply

Return to “SVG Themes”