Inhibit (lock) Switches with xml script.

Moderator: dadolphs

Blackpixel83
Posts: 131
Joined: 21.02.2013, 15:43
Location: Montreal
Contact:

Re: Innibit Switches !

Post by Blackpixel83 » 31.10.2015, 15:39

rjversluis wrote:Hi Christophe,

I will add the lock command to the switch object:

Code: Select all

<sw id="xy" cmd="lock" locid="mylock"/>
Nice,
locid ?

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 40997
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Innibit Switches !

Post by rjversluis » 31.10.2015, 15:44

Blackpixel83 wrote:
rjversluis wrote:locid ?
Locomotive ID
In this case you can use any string you like to lock the switch with.

smitt48
Moderator
Posts: 5844
Joined: 04.04.2014, 01:07
Location: Kralendijk, Bonaire - Dutch Caribbean

Re: Innibit Switches !

Post by smitt48 » 31.10.2015, 15:45

Hi Rob,

He wants to lock switches.

Tom

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 40997
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Innibit Switches !

Post by rjversluis » 31.10.2015, 15:46

smitt48 wrote:Hi Rob,

He wants to lock switches.

Tom
I know.
I implemented the lock cmd.
I tested it.

Blackpixel83
Posts: 131
Joined: 21.02.2013, 15:43
Location: Montreal
Contact:

Re: Innibit Switches !

Post by Blackpixel83 » 31.10.2015, 20:25

Fine but I do not understand why a locid ?

Christophe.

Schorse
Posts: 5159
Joined: 12.09.2008, 19:38
Location: D - Niedersachsen

Re: Innibit Switches !

Post by Schorse » 31.10.2015, 22:35

Hi Christophe,

Normally, in a street a switch is locked by a locomotive.

Gerd

smitt48
Moderator
Posts: 5844
Joined: 04.04.2014, 01:07
Location: Kralendijk, Bonaire - Dutch Caribbean

Re: Innibit Switches !

Post by smitt48 » 31.10.2015, 22:51

Hi Gerd,

He wants it locked manually from the CTC panel, no Loc involved.

Tom

Schorse
Posts: 5159
Joined: 12.09.2008, 19:38
Location: D - Niedersachsen

Re: Innibit Switches !

Post by Schorse » 01.11.2015, 09:11

Hi Tom,

yes, no Loc needed. But an ID (locid - mostly the "lc id" in normal use) in the action (script) to lock/unlock the switch.

Gerd

eroncelli
Posts: 346
Joined: 11.01.2009, 19:09
Location: Bergamo - Italy

Re: Innibit Switches !

Post by eroncelli » 01.11.2015, 10:52

Someone who can would update/correct the title, please :coding:
Easier for future references.
Thanks

ron&bram
Posts: 2460
Joined: 11.06.2008, 19:34
Location: Heemskerk, Netherlands

Re: Innibit Switches !

Post by ron&bram » 01.11.2015, 11:02

Hi Christophe, I will try to explain the "locid". In Rocrail, a lock is owned by an object. Only that object is able to unlock again. The object is identified by the string "locid". So a command to unlock a switch must have the identical "locid" string as in the command to lock the switch.

Blackpixel83
Posts: 131
Joined: 21.02.2013, 15:43
Location: Montreal
Contact:

Re: Innibit Switches !

Post by Blackpixel83 » 01.11.2015, 16:00

Thank you for your explications. So I will have to set a fake loc !
But i just want that we can't clic on it, not sure is the same impact than lock !

will try soon :)

Blackpixel83
Posts: 131
Joined: 21.02.2013, 15:43
Location: Montreal
Contact:

Re: Innibit Switches !

Post by Blackpixel83 » 01.11.2015, 16:01

eroncelli wrote:Someone who can would update/correct the title, please :coding:
Easier for future references.
Thanks
what do you suggest ?

eroncelli
Posts: 346
Joined: 11.01.2009, 19:09
Location: Bergamo - Italy

Re: Innibit Switches !

Post by eroncelli » 01.11.2015, 16:06

Simple: "INNIBIT" means nothing (as suggested should be "inhibit", or something like).
The topic is very interesting, but difficult to find over the time, if the title is incorrect.
That's all.

smitt48
Moderator
Posts: 5844
Joined: 04.04.2014, 01:07
Location: Kralendijk, Bonaire - Dutch Caribbean

Re: Innibit Switches !

Post by smitt48 » 01.11.2015, 16:08

Hi Christophe.

Please add "lock" also.

Thanks Tom

Blackpixel83
Posts: 131
Joined: 21.02.2013, 15:43
Location: Montreal
Contact:

Re: Innibit Switches !

Post by Blackpixel83 » 01.11.2015, 16:24

eroncelli wrote:Simple: "INNIBIT" means nothing (as suggested should be "inhibit", or something like).
The topic is very interesting, but difficult to find over the time, if the title is incorrect.
That's all.
Hahahahah :) ok lol it is a typing error ! :mrgreen:

Post Reply

Return to “Basic topics”