Alas: Yet another Crash

Moderator: dadolphs

Post Reply
rvooyen
Posts: 979
Joined: 08.12.2012, 11:31
Location: Netherlands (Hilversum)

Alas: Yet another Crash

Post by rvooyen » 16.12.2016, 18:45

Rocrail will not start again and gets stuck in the startup so I cannot create an issue.

I attach some files I manually zipped up.
I think it is again the loconet and I will now delete the loconet interafce and start again.

Hope there is some info in the files for a solution.

Robert
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

smitt48
Moderator
Posts: 6111
Joined: 04.04.2014, 01:07
Location: Kralendijk, Bonaire - Dutch Caribbean

Re: Alas: Yet another Crash

Post by smitt48 » 16.12.2016, 19:02

Hi Robert,

Your plan opened with the trace window open. This was in it.
20161216.135721.922 r9999E main OAnalyse 4148 ERROR: plan position[13-12-3] object[tx] id[tx20140106181244282] overlaps object[bk] id[107]
20161216.135721.939 r9999I main OAnalyse 9162 Starting zlevel check
20161216.135721.976 r9999W main OAnalyse 3718 WARNING: item[02-IC-21 at 6:45] of type[ac] contains invalid chars. This is not recommended.
20161216.135721.976 r9999W main OAnalyse 3718 WARNING: item[02_IC-21 at 6:45] of type[tour] contains invalid chars. This is not recommended.
20161216.135721.976 r9999I main OAnalyse 3800 zlevel check: 1113 items
20161216.135721.992 r9999I main OAnalyse 9184 INFO: object [tk] with id [tk20131120002911718] at [37,19,2] is the most far away object in the plan
20161216.135721.992 r9999I main OAnalyse 9195 INFO: analyser: max connector distance is 37 (def/min=10)
20161216.135722.008 r9999I main OAnalyse 9196 INFO: analyser: min z-level is 0 , max z-level is 3
20161216.135722.008 r9999E main OAnalyse 9212 Plan is NOT healthty. See previous ERROR lines.
20161216.135722.008 r9999I main OAnalyse 0193 cleaning up the ANALYSER...
20161216.135722.092 r9999I main OAnalyse 0260 ANALYSER is cleaned up
20161216.135722.092 r9999W main OModel 0498 ------------------------------------------------------------
20161216.135722.108 r9999W main OModel 0499 ***** This plan is not healthy! *****
20161216.135722.108 r9999W main OModel 0500 One or more double IDs and or overlapping symbols are found.
20161216.135722.108 r9999W main OModel 0501 Check the trace and correct the exceptions before using it.
20161216.135722.108 r9999W main OModel 0502 ------------------------------------------------------------
Quite a few of these errors:
20161216.135720.520 r9999E main OAnalyse 8845 ERROR: switch 289 configured for non existent interface id [NEW]
20161216.135720.520 r9999W main OAnalyse 8817 WARNING: switch 29 has no address set
20161216.135720.520 r9999E main OAnalyse 8845 ERROR: switch 232 configured for non existent interface id [NEW]

Tom

rvooyen
Posts: 979
Joined: 08.12.2012, 11:31
Location: Netherlands (Hilversum)

Re: Alas: Yet another Crash

Post by rvooyen » 16.12.2016, 20:18

And yet another crash;

Attached is what I could collect AFTER the crash manually.

It also seems to do with CONSISTING.

I have two locs NS1139 and NS1117 that I wish to consist together.
However I am seeing that after a few minutes the loc lights turn off and the locs are not responsive anymore. (Ping-purge???)

I can only get the locs to work again by turning off the command station and then manually bringing each one individually back to life, by first removing power and so resetting them. Then they move individually from the command station.
They also now respond from rocrail.

However when I consist them, they operate for a while - as long as they are active. But after a number of minutes (purge????) the lights turn off on both locs are dead again.

After recovering like this, I restart Rocrail - to find that it crashes on restarting. I again have to delete the entire IID section to recover (eg get rid of all loconet). Then I at least have rocrail and then have to add the loconet interface again.

Done this now three times. :?

If I then consist the locs and restart Rocrail the whole thing happens again. I have had consist before and they worked fine, now they do not.

SO; Consisting / loconet / rocrail is consistently crashing.

I will avoid the consist for the time being until something is found on this.

Hope this is enough info.

Robert
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

rvooyen
Posts: 979
Joined: 08.12.2012, 11:31
Location: Netherlands (Hilversum)

Re: Alas: Yet another Crash

Post by rvooyen » 16.12.2016, 20:41

Just to prove my plan is OK.

I attach an issue with the files from a new startup after recovering from the crash mentioned above by deleting all digint in the rocrail.ini file.
I then manually add the loconet interface I need after rocview starts.

All is OK for now - unless I try to consist the locs.

Robert
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Besra
Moderator
Posts: 3790
Joined: 10.08.2009, 17:54
Location: North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

Re: Alas: Yet another Crash

Post by Besra » 16.12.2016, 22:48

Hi Robert,

without having had a look at your files and because you mentioned slot purging: A few of your issues before ;) I suggested to check the correct settings of slot purging times. What are those in both your Intellibox and Rocrail, respectively? I'll have to check mine in order to give you a suggestion - maybe tomorrow. Remember the slot purge time of Rocrail should be a little less than the one of the IB and, if I remember correctly, the units are not the same (IB is either minutes or multiples of 50msec while Rocrail possibly uses seconds). I do not know if slot purging may have such an effect but it may be worth checking it - head lights off is a good indication the loco is no longer in the control cycle.

Fell free to PN me, in case I forget to send you my settings.

Edit: The Wiki helps a lot :) The IB's default setting is 2 (minutes), i.e. the slot purge time of Rocrail should be 240 (seconds) or slightly below (perhaps in the range of 200 to 220). I do not use slot ping, by the way. In addition, Special Options of the IB allow to specify when slot purge occurs. If I remember correctly, mine is set to "at speed 0" or something alike.

Best regards
Besra

rvooyen
Posts: 979
Joined: 08.12.2012, 11:31
Location: Netherlands (Hilversum)

Re: Alas: Yet another Crash

Post by rvooyen » 16.12.2016, 22:57

Hi Besra,

I have used consist before and did not have problems, also I have never needed to check purging before. However the issue remains that rocrail crashes on restarting after the described issue, re the consist.

Clearing the entire loconet digint from the rocrail.ini allows rocrail to start, so it is clearly a loconet/consist/rocrail/purge?? Issue.

Or something else?

Thanks Robert

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42310
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Alas: Yet another Crash

Post by rjversluis » 17.12.2016, 08:00

Hi Robert,

can you also attach the occ.xml from the time before the server restart?

rvooyen
Posts: 979
Joined: 08.12.2012, 11:31
Location: Netherlands (Hilversum)

Re: Alas: Yet another Crash

Post by rvooyen » 17.12.2016, 14:31

I ran rocrail this morning for more than an hour, with consist. Go figure! The lights stayed on, the consist was active, all other activities were ok and rocrail restarts were not a problem.

Next time the lights go out on the consist or similar, I will immediately create an issue file, before restarting.

I have no explanation for yesterday, except I did run rocrail as a service also, which I did not do this morning.

Thanks,

Robert

Besra
Moderator
Posts: 3790
Joined: 10.08.2009, 17:54
Location: North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

Re: Alas: Yet another Crash

Post by Besra » 17.12.2016, 17:46

Hi Robert,

here are my settings concerning L-net/purging:

Intellibox
  • SO 27 = 2 Refresh Cycle (purge time) 2 minutes
  • SO 28 = 0 Loco is removed from refresh cycle (after time specified above) only when it's speed is currently zero.
  • SO 29 = 1 Loco may be removed from refresh cycle when in use
These are the default settings.

Rocrail:
Zwischenablage-1.png
Best regards
Besra
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Reply

Return to “Basic topics”