Some route ID's not stikking to the track elements

Moderator: dadolphs

Post Reply
Eriko
Posts: 120
Joined: 19.06.2016, 15:43
Location: Hoofddorp, NL

Some route ID's not stikking to the track elements

Post by Eriko » 24.09.2017, 17:31

Hi

I've some problems with my layout.
I was working to assign the route ID's to the track elements where this wasn't correct yet.
However some track elements lose the assigned route ID's when I restart Rocrail.
Mainly the track elements with a route connected to Blocks [6] to [9] and virtual blocks [6&8] and [7&9].
See attached issue: Route_ID's_not_stikking.zip.

Has someone a idea what could cause this?

Greetings, Erik
Attachments
Route_ID's_not_stikking.zip
(53.02 KiB) Downloaded 3 times

Eriko
Posts: 120
Joined: 19.06.2016, 15:43
Location: Hoofddorp, NL

Re: Some route ID's not stikking to the track elements

Post by Eriko » 24.09.2017, 21:40

I've been trying and found something.
It seems that the "&" in the ID of the virtual blocks seems to disturb something.
Changing the "&" to "+" did help.

All the route ID's in the track elements did came back.
It seems it was saved well, but something does go wrong with loading it.
So al the work of today isn't lost.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 41613
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Some route ID's not stikking to the track elements

Post by rjversluis » 25.09.2017, 09:13

Hi Erik,

this will be escaped as you can see in the xml:

Code: Select all

<bk ori="west" id="7&9" ...
I will check why it does not work.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 41613
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Some route ID's not stikking to the track elements

Post by rjversluis » 25.09.2017, 09:23

Hi Erik,

I did test this, but its works as expected when using an ampersand in a ID...

Post Reply

Return to “Basic topics”