Arrow dimension in blocks Topic is solved

Moderator: dadolphs

Post Reply
ChristianCorradi
Posts: 16
Joined: 26.02.2019, 09:29

Arrow dimension in blocks

Post by ChristianCorradi » 26.02.2019, 17:47

Hi, my name is Christian and I'm from Genova in Italy.

Is it possible to modify the Loco direction arrow dimension in blocks?
How could I do that?
Is it possible to use an alternative or colored symbol instead of the arrow?

Thanks
Christian

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42298
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Arrow dimension in blocks

Post by rjversluis » 26.02.2019, 17:48

Hi Christian,

no, this is not possible because this arrow is rendered 'on the fly', and is not part of the SVG symbol.

ChristianCorradi
Posts: 16
Joined: 26.02.2019, 09:29

Re: Arrow dimension in blocks

Post by ChristianCorradi » 26.02.2019, 21:09

Thanks Bob.

I saw an old topic:
viewtopic.php?f=40&t=7234&hilit=Symbol+ ... bol#p64587
in which Ronald "moved the triangle to the top of the block by changing lines 1819-1822 in renderer.cpp",
so I hope that.

Best regards

Christian

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42298
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Arrow dimension in blocks

Post by rjversluis » 27.02.2019, 10:24

My name is not Bob.

What you want is not possible.

ChristianCorradi
Posts: 16
Joined: 26.02.2019, 09:29

Re: Arrow dimension in blocks

Post by ChristianCorradi » 27.02.2019, 11:49

Sorry Rob!

Tanks anyway!
Christian

ChristianCorradi
Posts: 16
Joined: 26.02.2019, 09:29

Re: Arrow dimension in blocks

Post by ChristianCorradi » 01.04.2019, 09:44

I solved drawing a big arrow like a loco image and enabling "show loco image in block.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42298
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Arrow dimension in blocks

Post by rjversluis » 01.04.2019, 13:16

ChristianCorradi wrote:
01.04.2019, 09:44
I solved drawing a big arrow like a loco image and enabling "show loco image in block.
screen shot?

ChristianCorradi
Posts: 16
Joined: 26.02.2019, 09:29

Re: Arrow dimension in blocks

Post by ChristianCorradi » 01.04.2019, 14:34

This is my arrow
SoloFreccia.jpg
and this is the result
Freccia.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

smitt48
Moderator
Posts: 6111
Joined: 04.04.2014, 01:07
Location: Kralendijk, Bonaire - Dutch Caribbean

Re: Arrow dimension in blocks

Post by smitt48 » 01.04.2019, 15:45

Hi Rob,

It is not the same as jensh, he has the arrow integrated in his Lok picture.

Tom

Post Reply

Return to “Basic topics”