[solved] Display of built in variable %sec%

Moderator: dadolphs

Post Reply
eporocrail
Posts: 947
Joined: 05.06.2012, 18:45
Location: Roosendaal, NL
Contact:

[solved] Display of built in variable %sec%

Post by eporocrail » 03.07.2015, 09:23

Hello all

As you know I started working with built in variables. I would like to display which loco passed with wich average speed the MV track at what point in time.
I almost succeeded. The only thing which does not display correctly is the built in variable %sec%.
I attached the normal files and addded a screenshot to give you an idea of what I am looking for.
I hope somebody can point out to me what I am doing wrong.

Regards

Ellard
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by eporocrail on 05.07.2015, 20:52, edited 2 times in total.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42323
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Display of built in variable

Post by rjversluis » 05.07.2015, 06:57

Hi Ellard,

the sec value depends on this option:
http://wiki.rocrail.net/doku.php?id=roc ... mer_60_sec
Default this option is set and the sec value remains zero.

eporocrail
Posts: 947
Joined: 05.06.2012, 18:45
Location: Roosendaal, NL
Contact:

Re: Display of built in variable

Post by eporocrail » 05.07.2015, 08:40

Hi Rob

Settings adjusted. Reflected in ini correctly. Separate display of the second next to the combined presentation created. Second is not put into the text element and hence is not displayed either.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42323
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Display of built in variable %sec%

Post by rjversluis » 05.07.2015, 09:05

Works OK.
Attached my action.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

eporocrail
Posts: 947
Joined: 05.06.2012, 18:45
Location: Roosendaal, NL
Contact:

Re: Display of built in variable %sec%

Post by eporocrail » 05.07.2015, 15:26

Hi Rob,

I am not able to display the %sec% variable. In the trace the related action returns a "null" value to the text field like it was in the trace I posted earlier.
Tomorrow I will post this item in the German forum in the context of running Rocrail server on the Raspi. Maybe somebody else can enlighten me.

Thanks for your effort.

Regards. Ellard

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42323
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Display of built in variable %sec%

Post by rjversluis » 05.07.2015, 15:29

Just update before posting a problem. :shock:

Code: Select all

Build: Jun 11 2015 14:07:17
Every day there are new features so if you do not update you wont have them.

eporocrail
Posts: 947
Joined: 05.06.2012, 18:45
Location: Roosendaal, NL
Contact:

Re: Display of built in variable %sec%

Post by eporocrail » 05.07.2015, 16:01

Hi Rob

Will do tomorrow.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42323
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Display of built in variable %sec%

Post by rjversluis » 05.07.2015, 16:16

Hi,

the first paragraph of the Wiki says:
http://wiki.rocrail.net/doku.php?id=eng ... al_version

eporocrail
Posts: 947
Joined: 05.06.2012, 18:45
Location: Roosendaal, NL
Contact:

Re: Display of built in variable %sec%

Post by eporocrail » 05.07.2015, 17:54

Hi Rob

Do you mean this: "Options and features not documented in the Wiki are for developers only and should not be a trigger to open a Forum thread."

If so how are "developers" supposed to share experiences and enhance common knowledge also to better understand the vast capabilities of Rockrail?
Last edited by eporocrail on 05.07.2015, 18:00, edited 2 times in total.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42323
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Display of built in variable %sec%

Post by rjversluis » 05.07.2015, 17:58

Manual Version

This Wiki is maintained against the main line of development. Some features could be not available or are different implemented in your revision of Rocrail, but it is mostly noted with a revision number.
Rockall?
https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rockall

eporocrail
Posts: 947
Joined: 05.06.2012, 18:45
Location: Roosendaal, NL
Contact:

Re: Display of built in variable %sec%

Post by eporocrail » 05.07.2015, 20:52

Hi Rob,

Problem solved. I did the update. The %sec% is being displayed correctly now.

Thanks

Post Reply

Return to “Basic topics”