Incorrect operation with engine sound in automatic (closed)

Post Reply
andrey
Posts: 144
Joined: 11.01.2016, 11:47
Location: Беларусь
Contact:

Incorrect operation with engine sound in automatic (closed)

Post by andrey » 09.06.2018, 20:42

Hi Rob.
There is a problem. In the automatic mode, when deactivating F1 (engine sound), the decoder's sound terminates instantly. In the manual mode, this is not - the sound fades away gradually. The operating mode of F1 is set via the table "Locomotives" - the "Functions" tab.
Attachments
occ.xml
(1.19 KiB) Not downloaded yet
anlage6pass.xml
(174.86 KiB) Downloaded 1 time
Last edited by andrey on 11.06.2018, 19:26, edited 1 time in total.

peter&basti
Moderator
Posts: 5961
Joined: 09.01.2012, 22:09
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: Incorrect operation with engine sound in automatic mode

Post by peter&basti » 09.06.2018, 21:50

Hi Andrey,

as far as i know Rocrail can only send F1 "off" via central station to the loco, this makes no difference between auto mode and manual mode.
To see what's really happens inside Rocrail, the complete issue when the error occurs (the issue zip includes the actual trace) will be useful.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39183
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Incorrect operation with engine sound in automatic mode

Post by rjversluis » 10.06.2018, 06:51

Hi Andrey,

this is a decoder issue; Rocrail cannot send a command "F1 directly".
Some decoders cannot handle parallel function and speed commands; Check the decoder firmware or try another manufacturer.

eroncelli
Posts: 333
Joined: 11.01.2009, 19:09
Location: Bergamo - Italy

Re: Incorrect operation with engine sound in automatic mode

Post by eroncelli » 10.06.2018, 09:57

Normal sound decoder behavior:
- if the loco is standing (not running), sounds fade off (with a lot of "companion" sounds)
- if the loco is running, the sound gets off "instantly"

and the same different mode when you set the sound on.

I have many sound decoder from different manufacturers and all work the same way.
Not a RR issue, from my experience.

andrey
Posts: 144
Joined: 11.01.2016, 11:47
Location: Беларусь
Contact:

Re: Incorrect operation with engine sound in automatic mode

Post by andrey » 10.06.2018, 12:18

rjversluis wrote:Some decoders cannot handle parallel function and speed commands; Check the decoder firmware or try another manufacturer.
Rob, you probably need to make more flexible settings for the "functions" by adding timers - a time delay, the more you are already aware of this problem.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39183
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Incorrect operation with engine sound in automatic mode

Post by rjversluis » 10.06.2018, 12:42

andrey wrote:
rjversluis wrote:Some decoders cannot handle parallel function and speed commands; Check the decoder firmware or try another manufacturer.
Rob, you probably need to make more flexible settings for the "functions" by adding timers - a time delay, the more you are already aware of this problem.
Forget it; Its a decoder issue.
Why turning off the sound!?

andrey
Posts: 144
Joined: 11.01.2016, 11:47
Location: Беларусь
Contact:

Re: Incorrect operation with engine sound in automatic mode

Post by andrey » 10.06.2018, 13:41

rjversluis wrote:Why turning off the sound!?
Rob, I have a small mock-up of 2 square meters. On it run 5 locomotives. I want to equip all 5 locomotives with sound decoders. The cycle of automatic movement is 40 minutes. If all this time the engines in them will work, then at the end of this cycle I will have to run to the railway station and lie on the rails before the present diesel locomotive arrives :D

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39183
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Incorrect operation with engine sound in automatic mode

Post by rjversluis » 10.06.2018, 14:00

Just correct the sequence:
Stop loco, turn of automode, turn of sound, and be happy. ;)

andrey
Posts: 144
Joined: 11.01.2016, 11:47
Location: Беларусь
Contact:

Re: Incorrect operation with engine sound in automatic mode

Post by andrey » 10.06.2018, 15:42

rjversluis wrote:Just correct the sequence:
Stop loco, turn of automode, turn of sound
Rob if you had also suggested how to do it - then that would be happiness :beer:

andrey
Posts: 144
Joined: 11.01.2016, 11:47
Location: Беларусь
Contact:

Re: Incorrect operation with engine sound in automatic mode

Post by andrey » 11.06.2018, 16:48

I will point out two important points:
1. It is necessary to specify the function number.
2. With the help of the timer, the time for parking of the loka can be broken down (after writing for each additional sound its Action), the segments in each of which can sound sounds, depending on the project, like opening or closing the door by a driver, a compressor, a fan, etc. . :thumb_up:
Attachments
1.png
2.png
3.png
4.png

andrey
Posts: 144
Joined: 11.01.2016, 11:47
Location: Беларусь
Contact:

Re: Incorrect operation with engine sound in automatic mode

Post by andrey » 11.06.2018, 18:13

will make one more important addition. In order for the lock on the haulage to stop before the prohibition signal of the traffic light does not "muffle the engine", it is necessary for the action to disable the function F1 to set the condition that this action is performed only if the block 1 is occupied (the place of stopping this loca in the station - in my case).
Attachments
5.png

Post Reply

Return to “Automatic mode”