Functions turning off when loco selected Topic is solved

Post Reply
KPeter
Posts: 123
Joined: 30.09.2014, 03:27

Functions turning off when loco selected

Post by KPeter » 07.06.2019, 15:33

I updated to the latest save a couple of days ago and noticed the following:

- When Rocrail is started all locos have the functions working as they were before the previous shutdown
- When switching to Automatic and selecting a loco to Start, the functions for that loco all turn off, even though they still show as activated in the Loco Pane of Rocview
- The functions have to be turned off and then on again for that loco
- These functions stay as set for the rest of the session regardless of switching between Automatic to Manual back to Automatic, etc.

Is there something new that needs to be set, to keep the functions operating after a restart?

Peter

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42031
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Functions turning off when loco selected

Post by rjversluis » 07.06.2019, 17:13

Hi Peter,

afaik there was no change for years in the function restore.
To be able to help you should provide an issue after you see this behaviour.

KPeter
Posts: 123
Joined: 30.09.2014, 03:27

Re: Functions turning off when loco selected

Post by KPeter » 07.06.2019, 17:20

I can certainly do that, but I'm not sure what you will be able to see, since as I stated the Rocview screen shows the Functions on, but they physically turn off on every selected loco when first switching from Manual to Automatic. Never had this problem before 15482. Still worked fine at 15311.

Peter

peter&basti
Moderator
Posts: 6693
Joined: 09.01.2012, 22:09
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: Functions turning off when loco selected

Post by peter&basti » 07.06.2019, 19:10

Hi Peter,

when you create a "issue" just when the stated behaviour had happened, so any necessary information will be packed in a zip file.

- your plan
- your rocrail.ini
- the relevant traces

Then Rob and others have the opportunity to investigate on your problem.

KPeter
Posts: 123
Joined: 30.09.2014, 03:27

Re: Functions turning off when loco selected

Post by KPeter » 07.06.2019, 19:56

Here is the Issue file.
issue.zip
Regards
Peter
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42031
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Functions turning off when loco selected

Post by rjversluis » 08.06.2019, 07:04

Hi Peter,

can you make an issue short after the functions went off?

KPeter
Posts: 123
Joined: 30.09.2014, 03:27

Re: Functions turning off when loco selected

Post by KPeter » 08.06.2019, 15:15

That is what I did. I started Rocrail, all functions were on as per previous session. I selected Automatic and all functions were on. I selected loco BR85 to start and all functions went off. I let it run into the next block and ended the session. That is what the issue should show.

Do you want me to make the trace shorter or longer?

Peter

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42031
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Functions turning off when loco selected

Post by rjversluis » 08.06.2019, 16:16

Hi Peter,

no need for another trace.

All your locos do not restore:

Code: Select all

20190607.114047.294 r9999I main     OLoc     6109 no restore wanted: reset functions for loco [BR89-009]

KPeter
Posts: 123
Joined: 30.09.2014, 03:27

Re: Functions turning off when loco selected

Post by KPeter » 08.06.2019, 16:32

OK. So what does that mean, or what do I have to do to get them to restore?

As I previously said this is just a recent development between updates 15311 and 15482.

Peter

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42031
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Functions turning off when loco selected

Post by rjversluis » 08.06.2019, 16:39

This option must be set to restore functions:
https://wiki.rocrail.net/doku.php?id=lo ... _functions
All your locos does not have this option set.

Nothing has been changed between 15311 and 15482 regarding restoring functions.

KPeter
Posts: 123
Joined: 30.09.2014, 03:27

Re: Functions turning off when loco selected

Post by KPeter » 08.06.2019, 17:41

Thank you Rob. Issue resolved and everything is working as before.

Interesting why this would suddenly show up when updating to the latest release. The only other thing that I had to change was from the CS2 controller to the MBUS and perhaps this triggered something.

Peter

Post Reply

Return to “Automatic mode”