Addresses for RocRail sensors

Märklin Central Station 2
Post Reply
John Ferguson
Posts: 23
Joined: 23.08.2011, 14:50

Addresses for RocRail sensors

Post by John Ferguson » 04.01.2019, 18:33

I am struggling to decide the correct addresses in Rocrail derived from the S88 addresses used in the CS2.

For example I have 16 addresses per module of 16. So for example an address on the CS2 is 3.13 that is the third module of 16 addresses with the address within of 13. What would be the correct sensor address in Rocrail and how was it calculated?

Could someone help me Please?

John

smitt48
Moderator
Posts: 5856
Joined: 04.04.2014, 01:07
Location: Kralendijk, Bonaire - Dutch Caribbean

Re: Addresses for RocRail sensors

Post by smitt48 » 04.01.2019, 18:36

Hi John,

Use the sensor monitor.
https://wiki.rocrail.net/doku.php?id=se ... track_plan

Tom

John Ferguson
Posts: 23
Joined: 23.08.2011, 14:50

Re: Addresses for RocRail sensors

Post by John Ferguson » 05.01.2019, 11:21

Thank you Tom. I will try it out.

John

smitt48
Moderator
Posts: 5856
Joined: 04.04.2014, 01:07
Location: Kralendijk, Bonaire - Dutch Caribbean

Re: Addresses for RocRail sensors

Post by smitt48 » 05.01.2019, 12:14

Hi John,
So for example an address on the CS2 is 3.13 that is the third module of 16 addresses with the address within of 13.
On my ECoS 3.13 = 61 in Rocrail. 3*16+13=61.
Maybe this ECoS description will help.
https://wiki.rocrail.net/doku.php?id=ec ... figuration

Tom

eroncelli
Posts: 346
Joined: 11.01.2009, 19:09
Location: Bergamo - Italy

Re: Addresses for RocRail sensors

Post by eroncelli » 06.01.2019, 07:15

smitt48 wrote:
05.01.2019, 12:14
Hi John,
So for example an address on the CS2 is 3.13 that is the third module of 16 addresses with the address within of 13.
On my ECoS 3.13 = 61 in Rocrail. 3*16+13=61.
Maybe this ECoS description will help.
https://wiki.rocrail.net/doku.php?id=ec ... figuration

Tom
Sorry Tom, on a CS2, wiki says differently:
https://wiki.rocrail.net/doku.php?id=cs2:cs2-en
thus the third module has addresses from 33 to 48: that is (M-1)x3 + IN, where M is the nr of modules.
Result 45, not 61

smitt48
Moderator
Posts: 5856
Joined: 04.04.2014, 01:07
Location: Kralendijk, Bonaire - Dutch Caribbean

Re: Addresses for RocRail sensors

Post by smitt48 » 06.01.2019, 12:42

Hi,

:oops: I had that before. I interpreted that as 3 Modules of 16 + 13 more.
Sorry.

Tom

John Ferguson
Posts: 23
Joined: 23.08.2011, 14:50

Re: Addresses for RocRail sensors

Post by John Ferguson » 07.01.2019, 17:02

Hi Tom

I am using the CS3 and RocRail do not say this is supported. I should have made this clear.

RocRail connects to the CS3 so that I can change points and run locos and all the S88 sensors work on the CS3.

The sensor monitor in RocRail does not show any sensors.

I have tried turning off the firewall but this had no effect,

I have come to the conclusion that the CS3 as regards sensors is not supported.

John

cds
Moderator
Posts: 5154
Joined: 03.02.2012, 19:24
Location: Tullnerbach, Austria

Re: Addresses for RocRail sensors

Post by cds » 07.01.2019, 17:13

Hello John!
I have come to the conclusion that the CS3 as regards sensors is not supported.
IMHO this cannot be true. I've done a quick search in the forum and found e. g. this posting. Herein is stated that S88 works well on CS3. Unfortunately the settings are not explained but some configration files are attached. If it does not help maybe you could get in direct contact with the user?
It's German but maybe Tom or Google Translator can help translate.

smitt48
Moderator
Posts: 5856
Joined: 04.04.2014, 01:07
Location: Kralendijk, Bonaire - Dutch Caribbean

Re: Addresses for RocRail sensors

Post by smitt48 » 07.01.2019, 18:02

Hi John,

The CS3 is implemented as the CS2.
https://wiki.rocrail.net/doku.php?id=cs ... ck_support

I know , from the forum, that the S88 are supported. Please check your settings in Rocrail with the settings on the wiki page.
If all else fails then attach your files. https://wiki.rocrail.net/doku.php?id=issue-en

Tom
Ps. Indeed if you have a page in German, and you want to know what it states, I will translate.

cds
Moderator
Posts: 5154
Joined: 03.02.2012, 19:24
Location: Tullnerbach, Austria

Re: Addresses for RocRail sensors

Post by cds » 07.01.2019, 18:11

Thanks Tom!

Post Reply

Return to “CS2”