Solved - init field power on / power off on exit

Märklin Central Station 2
Post Reply
woodyboy
Posts: 628
Joined: 18.11.2013, 16:01

Solved - init field power on / power off on exit

Post by woodyboy » 26.12.2013, 10:58

It seems that on starting and exiting Rocrail no "Go" and "Stopp" CAN commands are send to the interface. Maybe I've done a misconfiguration but Ctrl P is working excellent.

BTW if I configure a sensor as Shortcircuit Sensor, the event SHORTCUT is generated which I expect tot send a "Stopp" CAN message to the GFP. But I see nothing on the bus, except my sensor message.

Rocrail 6571
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by woodyboy on 28.12.2013, 08:45, edited 1 time in total.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42359
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 26.12.2013, 11:22

A power off is added at halt in the mcs2 library. (6582)

A shortcut sensor only brings a server message; no action:
http://wiki.rocrail.net/doku.php?id=sen ... -en#cutout

woodyboy
Posts: 628
Joined: 18.11.2013, 16:01

Post by woodyboy » 26.12.2013, 11:47

Thanks for the quick reply. A was to fast with my original reply. Now a read after the halt...

How about the power on?

Thanks for your explanation on the SHORTCUT event. That is how I solved it for now by a normal sensor event yesterday evening after a few hours of trying and reading the forum about actions.
Last edited by woodyboy on 26.12.2013, 11:53, edited 1 time in total.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42359
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 26.12.2013, 11:52

woodyboy wrote:A Halt keeps power on the track. Power off means in my opinion; cut off energy, that does the Stopp command.
With halt I meant the interface function in which a power off is send.
https://github.com/rocrail/Rocrail/blob ... mpl/mcs2.c
woodyboy wrote:How about the power on?
Why?

woodyboy
Posts: 628
Joined: 18.11.2013, 16:01

Post by woodyboy » 26.12.2013, 11:54

Hahaha, you are so fast !!! I adapted my reply while you posted the next... Have a nice day!

woodyboy
Posts: 628
Joined: 18.11.2013, 16:01

Post by woodyboy » 26.12.2013, 12:26

I should better read the messages. But this is in general. I readed the meaning of the "init field power on" another time and now I understand it is applying power before init the switches during automatic startup.

But my meaning is something like this:
http://wiki.rocrail.net/doku.php?id=opendcc-en#setup

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42359
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 26.12.2013, 12:38

Hi Bert,

in case of the OpenDCC Z1 its a hardware option.
Many other command stations also offer this option which can be set by its own menu on the device.

woodyboy
Posts: 628
Joined: 18.11.2013, 16:01

Post by woodyboy » 26.12.2013, 13:04

A command station is normally the slave of the controlling program. By this thoughts the controlling program initializes the CS to a defined status. I do not notice any power initializing activity on the CAN bus to get the CS and Rocrail in sync during Rocrail startup. Or is my observation wrong?

woodyboy
Posts: 628
Joined: 18.11.2013, 16:01

Post by woodyboy » 27.12.2013, 12:20

Hi Rob,

Thanks, the power off during exiting Rocrail is solved. Working like a charm! But how about initializing the power status between the GFP and Rocrail?

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42359
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 27.12.2013, 13:49


woodyboy
Posts: 628
Joined: 18.11.2013, 16:01

Post by woodyboy » 28.12.2013, 08:44

Hi Rob,

Compliments for the fast implementation of the power on at startup option! It's working great.

Post Reply

Return to “CS2”