CS2, Rocrail and End pulse

Märklin Central Station 2
Post Reply
rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42359
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: CS2, Rocrail and End pulse

Post by rjversluis » 27.10.2014, 16:43

Hi,

I suggest you should user enter2in.
End pulses are of bad quality.

Better is to user two sensors: enter and in. (BBT)

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42359
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: CS2, Rocrail and End pulse

Post by rjversluis » 27.10.2014, 17:45

OK, I can reproduce the issue; I will look into it.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42359
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: CS2, Rocrail and End pulse

Post by rjversluis » 27.10.2014, 18:28

It was not possible to use one sensor in the same block for two events.
I added it now.

eroncelli
Posts: 350
Joined: 11.01.2009, 19:09
Location: Bergamo - Italy

Re: CS2, Rocrail and End pulse

Post by eroncelli » 27.10.2014, 20:40

I wonder about the need of "pulse" trigger: in my layout, I use only normal contacts with the CS2.
Everything works perfectly even with "single sensor" blocks: delay between the ENTER and IN functions can be set (IN is simply a delayed action)

eroncelli
Posts: 350
Joined: 11.01.2009, 19:09
Location: Bergamo - Italy

Re: CS2, Rocrail and End pulse

Post by eroncelli » 29.10.2014, 20:09

I know the difference between the two systems (Maerklin and RR); a Finite State Automate (FSA) logic, as used by RR, is more effective and safer
The logic is not "stop the train" but, better, "don't start the train" if it can't go to the destination block.
With this logic, no matter if more pulses are received: the first one triggers the event.
Triggering on rise/fall is useful only if the "signal" has no "bounces" and it's very difficult to control, as you know.

Post Reply

Return to “CS2”