MS2 - Rocrail - CCschnitte

Märklin Central Station 2
stef1234
Posts: 55
Joined: 26.09.2014, 08:17
Location: DIJON FRANCE

Re: MS2 - Rocrail - CCschnitte

Post by stef1234 » 19.05.2015, 11:51

Bonjour,

une petite précision :
ce message n’apparaît pas si j'utilise la centrale MCS2, il apparaît avec la centrale MGbox.
Si ça peut vous aider... :wink:
En tout cas, merci pour votre aide :D

woodyboy
Posts: 628
Joined: 18.11.2013, 16:01

Re: MS2 - Rocrail - CCschnitte

Post by woodyboy » 19.05.2015, 12:34

For analyzing the message I need a byte level trace.

stef1234
Posts: 55
Joined: 26.09.2014, 08:17
Location: DIJON FRANCE

Re: MS2 - Rocrail - CCschnitte

Post by stef1234 » 19.05.2015, 13:48

Je veux bien vous envoyer ça mais dites moi de quoi il s'agit ? :shock:

smitt48
Moderator
Posts: 5846
Joined: 04.04.2014, 01:07
Location: Kralendijk, Bonaire - Dutch Caribbean

Re: MS2 - Rocrail - CCschnitte

Post by smitt48 » 19.05.2015, 13:49

Hi Stef,
octet.PNG
Fichier --> sélectionner Octet

Salut Tom
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

stef1234
Posts: 55
Joined: 26.09.2014, 08:17
Location: DIJON FRANCE

Re: MS2 - Rocrail - CCschnitte

Post by stef1234 » 19.05.2015, 14:14

Ok, donc voici en pièces jointes 2 fichiers .trc :
- 1 fichier avec la centrale MCS2
- 1 fichier avec la centrale Mgbox
Bon courage :wink:
Stef
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

woodyboy
Posts: 628
Joined: 18.11.2013, 16:01

Re: MS2 - Rocrail - CCschnitte

Post by woodyboy » 19.05.2015, 22:14

Should be fixed in the build available on 21st of may. (if there are no parenthesis issues :wink: )

stef1234
Posts: 55
Joined: 26.09.2014, 08:17
Location: DIJON FRANCE

Re: MS2 - Rocrail - CCschnitte

Post by stef1234 » 20.05.2015, 07:10

Bonjour,

Woodyboy et Smitt48 vraiment opérationnels !
Merci à tous :beer:

stef1234
Posts: 55
Joined: 26.09.2014, 08:17
Location: DIJON FRANCE

Re: MS2 - Rocrail - CCschnitte

Post by stef1234 » 22.05.2015, 07:58

Bonjour à tous,

fonctionnement impeccable, plus de message d'erreur.
Une petite remarque tout de même:
La mise sous tension se coupe souvent dans Rocrail mais elle n'a pas d'incidence sur le fonctionnement général de l'ensemble. :?
Bon travail et bonne continuation ! :D
Stef

woodyboy
Posts: 628
Joined: 18.11.2013, 16:01

Re: MS2 - Rocrail - CCschnitte

Post by woodyboy » 22.05.2015, 09:44

Hi Stef,

What do you mean with powering is often cut off? Power is cut off when the Gleisbox reports an overload. This can be easely happen with the Marklin M-rail when the slider is passing a switch. If it happens without a shortcut or overload situation, please upload a full trace or multiple (all) rocrail tracefiles, with info and byte level enabled, not only an excerpt.

stef1234
Posts: 55
Joined: 26.09.2014, 08:17
Location: DIJON FRANCE

Re: MS2 - Rocrail - CCschnitte

Post by stef1234 » 22.05.2015, 20:10

Bonsoir Woodyboy,

je vais essayer de vous donner tout ça :wink:

stef1234
Posts: 55
Joined: 26.09.2014, 08:17
Location: DIJON FRANCE

Re: MS2 - Rocrail - CCschnitte

Post by stef1234 » 23.05.2015, 18:53

Bonjour Woodyboy,
voici quelques fichiers...
malgré les coupures, le réseau fonctionne toujours :wink:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

woodyboy
Posts: 628
Joined: 18.11.2013, 16:01

Re: MS2 - Rocrail - CCschnitte

Post by woodyboy » 23.05.2015, 22:13

Hi Stef,

Analyzing the tracefiles, mgbox3.trc shows at least two invalid packets. The second packet is an misformed packet causing the system to switch off.

Code: Select all

20150523.193245.101 r9999B mcs2read OMCS2    2042 13 bytes read, nr of data bytes is 2
20150523.193245.101 r0000B mcs2read (null)   *trace dump( 0x043AFEC4: length=13 )
    offset:   00 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 0A 0B 0C 0D 0E 0F |ASCII...........|
    --------------------------------------------------------- |----------------|
    00000000: 23 00 17 13 02 06 00 00 38 03 01 00 00          |#.......8....   |
20150523.193245.116 r9999B mcs2read OMCS2    2042 1 bytes read, nr of data bytes is 0
20150523.193245.116 r0000B mcs2read (null)   *trace dump( 0x043AFEC4: length=13 )
    offset:   00 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 0A 0B 0C 0D 0E 0F |ASCII...........|
    --------------------------------------------------------- |----------------|
    00000000: 72 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00          |r............   |
20150523.193245.116 r9999c mcs2read OMCS2    0906 CS2 STOP
20150523.193245.116 r9999W 00001520 OControl 1326 power off, freeze clock
20150523.193245.116 r9999I 00001520 OControl 0767 freeze/resume clock not possible with real time
Most likely is that a dataoverrun in the CAN interface has occurred. Just before the mangled packets there has been intensive traffic.

It seems to me that it is not a Rocrail problem. Maybe you can limit the traffic between Rocrail and the CCSchnitte. This can be configured on the Rocrail controller tab.
controllerdialog.png
Double the command pause time to 20ms. I do not know anything of this device. You can ask your supplier to the maximum packet forwarding rate to get an idea about the timing limits.

For the invalid packet interpretion I'll create a fix.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

stef1234
Posts: 55
Joined: 26.09.2014, 08:17
Location: DIJON FRANCE

Re: MS2 - Rocrail - CCschnitte

Post by stef1234 » 24.05.2015, 13:08

Bonjour à tous,

je vais essayer tout ça 8)

je vous tiens au courant :wink:

@+

stef1234
Posts: 55
Joined: 26.09.2014, 08:17
Location: DIJON FRANCE

Re: MS2 - Rocrail - CCschnitte

Post by stef1234 » 25.05.2015, 10:19

Bonjour Bert,

vous êtes vraiment fort ! tout fonctionne maintenant, plus de coupures !
mais vous auriez pu le trouver avant ... :lol: :lol:
j'ai laissé les réglages d'origine dans la boite de dialogue CS2
Encore merci à tous et peut être à bientôt pour de nouvelles aventures :beer: :beer:
Stef

Post Reply

Return to “CS2”