[Solved] Throttle id is not updated in Rocview

Märklin Central Station 2
Post Reply
woodyboy
Posts: 628
Joined: 18.11.2013, 16:01

[Solved] Throttle id is not updated in Rocview

Post by woodyboy » 27.06.2015, 16:13

Hi Rob,

When testing the throttle for multiple MS2's I noticed that the the throttle id in Rocview is not updated by a function command if this is the first issued command. When issuing a speed command the throttleid is updated well.

The Rocview tracefile shows no relevant information, the Rocrail tracefile shows:

Code: Select all

20150627.153405.866 r9999I B67C4B40 OLoc     0815 trigger sound for external throttle lc=E110 lp3 M4 throttleid=MS2
20150627.153405.867 r9999I B67C4B40 OLoc     0827 lc=E110 lp3 M4 throttleid=MS2 chfn=0 chgr=0 f0=on -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- --
20150627.153405.868 r9999I B67C4B40 OLoc     0850 broadcasting function command 1...
.
.
20150627.153408.258 r9999I B67C4B40 OLoc     0815 trigger sound for external throttle lc=E110 lp3 M4 throttleid=MS2
20150627.153408.260 r9999I B67C4B40 OLoc     0827 lc=E110 lp3 M4 throttleid=MS2 chfn=0 chgr=0 f0=off -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- --
20150627.153408.260 r9999I B67C4B40 OLoc     0850 broadcasting function command 0...
So far no update for throttleid in the Rocview form with the above traces. IMHO the message "trigger sound for external throttle lc=E110 lp3 M4 throttleid=MS2" is a little weird, the requested function is f0. Most of the time front/rear ligths are controlled with f0 to my knowledge.

The trace below belongs to the speed commands resulting in a throttleid update Rocview.

Code: Select all

20150627.153426.975 r9999I B67C4B40 OLoc     0774 lc=E110 lp3 M4 V=1(0)
20150627.153426.977 r9999I B67C4B40 OLoc     0796 lc=E110 lp3 M4 V_raw=6 V=1 fn=0 dir=Forwards throttleID=MS2
.
.
20150627.153427.333 r9999I B67C4B40 OLoc     0774 lc=E110 lp3 M4 V=0(1)
20150627.153427.333 r9999I B67C4B40 OLoc     0796 lc=E110 lp3 M4 V_raw=0 V=0 fn=0 dir=Forwards throttleID=MS2
The code fragment used for this is between lines 798 en 863 in mgbox.c.
Is this due to my scratching code or could you reproduce this?
Last edited by woodyboy on 28.06.2015, 09:54, edited 1 time in total.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 40996
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Throttle id is not updated in Rocview

Post by rjversluis » 27.06.2015, 16:18

Hi Bert,

the library should set the changed function attribute or the group attribute in case of a function change.

woodyboy
Posts: 628
Joined: 18.11.2013, 16:01

Re: Throttle id is not updated in Rocview

Post by woodyboy » 27.06.2015, 16:46

Hi Rob,

Thanks for your quick reply, but it is not quite clear to me. Do you mean this one: "wFunCmd.setfnchanged( nodeC, function)"
I just tested the MCS2 library but it shows the same behaviour. I checked the xpressnet and slx library, but I don't see an attribute command either. :oops:
Could you give me another hint or direction?

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 40996
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Throttle id is not updated in Rocview

Post by rjversluis » 28.06.2015, 06:52

Hi Bert,

sorry I did not read your Q very well. ;)
The throttle ID is not updated for function events.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 40996
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Throttle id is not updated in Rocview

Post by rjversluis » 28.06.2015, 07:03

Hi Bert,

I changed it now so the throttleID should also be set in case of a function command.

woodyboy
Posts: 628
Joined: 18.11.2013, 16:01

Re: [Solved] Throttle id is not updated in Rocview

Post by woodyboy » 28.06.2015, 09:58

Morning Rob,

Just tested the modifications successfully. Thanks for extending the functionality.
:beer:

Post Reply

Return to “CS2”