IB-Com, Märklin and programming track

Uhlenbrock new generation CS-Line
Post Reply
tombjo
Posts: 13
Joined: 15.04.2009, 07:51
Location: Sweden

IB-Com, Märklin and programming track

Post by tombjo » 10.02.2011, 08:47

Dear Railers,
can anyone tell me how the programming track is working.
I connect the PT with IB-Com (PT connector) and tried to program a loc from RocRail. Nothing happens.
Did I miss anything?

Kind regards

Tommie

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39137
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 10.02.2011, 11:15

Hi Tommie,

did you activate the "PT" toggle button on the programming tab in Rocview?

In case you are communication with the LocoNet protocol this won't be necessary.

[EDIT]
Is this the same issue as:
http://forum.rocrail.net/viewtopic.php?t=2670
?

RAFHAAA96
Posts: 220
Joined: 25.02.2008, 09:18
Location: Limassol, Cyprus

Post by RAFHAAA96 » 10.02.2011, 13:19

Hi tommie
I have had a similar problem with programming Hornby decoders from Rocrail, but the end result was the decoder did not support programming of all CV's as it was too basic. Maybe this helps.
Robbie

tombjo
Posts: 13
Joined: 15.04.2009, 07:51
Location: Sweden

Post by tombjo » 10.02.2011, 19:18

Thanks for quick answer rjversluis.
I have used the PT button in RocRail and nothing happens.
Is there any other way to check it up?

The link is not the same issue but it's a friend of mine who has this problem.

Conclusion: The PT track is not working in Sweden :lol:

Hope anyone has a solution to this problem of mine.

Tommie

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39137
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 10.02.2011, 20:45

Hi Tommie,

there are many Rocrail users running their layout with an IB-COM and also use it for PT.
You have to wait for some of them to respond.

In the mean time you could post your rocrail.ini and rocrail traces in a zip.

tombjo
Posts: 13
Joined: 15.04.2009, 07:51
Location: Sweden

Post by tombjo » 11.02.2011, 17:13

Hi Rob,
RocRail.ini I will send but I don't know what you mean by rocrail traces :(

Tommie
Attachments
rocrail.ini.zip
(800 Bytes) Downloaded 5 times

tombjo
Posts: 13
Joined: 15.04.2009, 07:51
Location: Sweden

Post by tombjo » 13.02.2011, 21:15

Hi,
I found some *.trc-files. I hope thats what you mean.

Regards
Tommie

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39137
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 13.02.2011, 21:29

Hi Tommie,

you are using LocoNet, so there is no need to switch on the PT button. It should work out of the box.

And yes, the *.trc files are the kind I asked for. Just zip and post them.

[EDIT]
But I'm not sure if you can program Märklin decoders; LcoNet is DCC.

tombjo
Posts: 13
Joined: 15.04.2009, 07:51
Location: Sweden

Post by tombjo » 14.02.2011, 19:22

Hi,
hope you can read the attached file.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39137
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 14.02.2011, 20:21

tombjo wrote:Hi,
hope you can read the attached file.
Can't find any...

tombjo
Posts: 13
Joined: 15.04.2009, 07:51
Location: Sweden

Post by tombjo » 15.02.2011, 16:26

Sorry, I used WinRar instead of WinZip.
Now it's working (I hope).

Tommie
Attachments
RocRail.zip
(28.25 KiB) Downloaded 2 times

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39137
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 15.02.2011, 17:28

Hi Tommie,

you must first configure the communication right with your IB-Com; All traces from february are without a working connection.

:read: :read:

tombjo
Posts: 13
Joined: 15.04.2009, 07:51
Location: Sweden

Post by tombjo » 12.03.2011, 11:59

Thanks for your help. I will start all over again with a new computer and then I hope all works fine.

Post Reply

Return to “IB-Basic IB-Com IB2”