[Solved] Multi aspect signal SVG symbol names

Questions and discussions around compiling of Rocrail, usage of wxWidgets etc.

Moderator: dadolphs

Buddace
Posts: 951
Joined: 04.09.2008, 15:54
Contact:

Post by Buddace » 10.08.2012, 09:54

Thanks LDG.
LDG wrote:Hi Buddace,

in your directory

Code: Select all

C:\Rocrail\Rocrail\
there should be a file

Code: Select all

signals.diff
Please ZIP that file and send it to Rob (or attach it to your next posting here).

Regards,
Lothar
Attachments
signals.zip
(651.09 KiB) Downloaded 118 times

Buddace
Posts: 951
Joined: 04.09.2008, 15:54
Contact:

Post by Buddace » 12.08.2012, 14:58

Rob ?

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39149
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 12.08.2012, 15:31

Hi Nucio,

I just had a look at it but as far as I can see you have no automatic logic to set the 16 aspects; Manually only.

I'm still missing a truth table on which events the aspects are depending on.

BTW: Why did you change the Car dialog?

Buddace
Posts: 951
Joined: 04.09.2008, 15:54
Contact:

Post by Buddace » 12.08.2012, 17:30

rjversluis wrote:Hi Nucio,
Rob my name is Nuccio with two C :D
I just had a look at it but as far as I can see you have no automatic logic to set the 16 aspects; Manually only.
Don't worry with route signal work full automatic.
I'm still missing a truth table on which events the aspects are depending on.
Hope Italian signal are like German is a good method to make a lot mistake. Is not first time whit international people have a lot of problem to understand italian signal. I.E. is hard to understand whit red/yellow is not stop signal.
I. E. in some condition you can have different aspect for same condition. And your hypothetical table have to evaluate switch position, switch authorized speed and may be sensor in some cases.
BTW: Why did you change the Car dialog?
I think is mistake


But, first question for any signal I would like put postfix file name?

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39149
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 13.08.2012, 07:20

Hi Nuccio,

which lines are doing the automatic settings of the aspects?
I can't find only manual commands.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39149
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 15.08.2012, 10:36

Last edited by rjversluis on 21.08.2012, 06:22, edited 1 time in total.


Buddace
Posts: 951
Joined: 04.09.2008, 15:54
Contact:

Post by Buddace » 24.08.2012, 09:20

Hello for multi aspect this is my file name:
2v_signalaspect0.svg
I put like prefix "2v_" and aspects are "5"
I don't see symbol, what is wrong ?

Apply button in signal interface tab if multiaspect is set..change to default...

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39149
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 24.08.2012, 13:28

Buddace wrote:Hello for multi aspect this is my file name:
2v_signalaspect0.svg
I put like prefix "2v_" and aspects are "5"
I don't see symbol, what is wrong ?
You have to restart Rocview to load new symbols.


Buddace wrote:Apply button in signal interface tab if multiaspect is set..change to default...
I fixed that.

Buddace
Posts: 951
Joined: 04.09.2008, 15:54
Contact:

Post by Buddace » 24.08.2012, 13:30

rjversluis wrote:
Buddace wrote:Hello for multi aspect this is my file name:
2v_signalaspect0.svg
I put like prefix "2v_" and aspects are "5"
I don't see symbol, what is wrong ?
You have to restart Rocview to load new symbols.
Rob already restart......but don't work

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39149
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 24.08.2012, 13:37

Does it work without prefix?

Buddace
Posts: 951
Joined: 04.09.2008, 15:54
Contact:

Post by Buddace » 24.08.2012, 13:44

rjversluis wrote:Does it work without prefix?
Same...don't work

PS After test I can send italian signal SVG
Attachments
CV19_New.zip
(3.51 KiB) Downloaded 94 times

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39149
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 24.08.2012, 14:30

I did test without prefix and it works.

Buddace
Posts: 951
Joined: 04.09.2008, 15:54
Contact:

Post by Buddace » 24.08.2012, 14:43

Rob can you send you working example please ?

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39149
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 24.08.2012, 14:49

Just include the Accessory theme as second one in the Rocview setup.

Post Reply

Return to “Building & Compiling”