(fixed) Rocweb Support key

All about the Rocrail WEB solution.
Post Reply
smitt48
Moderator
Posts: 5568
Joined: 04.04.2014, 01:07
Location: Kralendijk, Bonaire - Dutch Caribbean

(fixed) Rocweb Support key

Post by smitt48 » 22.05.2015, 17:03

Hi Rob,

You might want to re-think the support key function in Rocweb.

With a couple of clicks and a refresh, I can have another 5 (?) minutes.

greetings Tom
Last edited by smitt48 on 22.05.2015, 17:26, edited 1 time in total.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39308
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Rocweb Support key

Post by rjversluis » 22.05.2015, 17:12

Hi Tom,

yes, I noticed it too.
I will disable the Service in Rocrail after 5 mins so you have to restart the system.

fredouille91
Posts: 26
Joined: 04.10.2008, 09:35

Re: (fixed) Rocweb Support key

Post by fredouille91 » 23.05.2015, 08:33

Hi,

I just discovered that RocWeb is now unavailable without a licence key.

I tried the new version 2 or 3 weeks ago and it worked without registration.

I just updated yesterday to the last snapshot (9102) and it didn't work anymore. I tried on Ubuntu and Windows with nos success.


After an hour or so searching why it didn't work in my firewall, Rocrail parameters (the Vesion 2 checkbox disappeared), Rocrail forum and documentation, to finally discover by activating the developpers' information trace that I need a valid key to use RocWeb.

I think I won't be the only one in that case, so I think you should indicate on the RocWeb wiki page that you need a valid key in order to use RocWeb.

Would it be also possible to have the option to test RocWeb for a few minutes as it is the case for AndRoc for example before subscribe for a licence key ?

Anyway, for what I saw, this new rocweb version is very promising and I really appreciate the job you're doing with RocRail.

Regards,

Fred

Besra
Moderator
Posts: 3691
Joined: 10.08.2009, 17:54
Location: North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

Re: (fixed) Rocweb Support key

Post by Besra » 23.05.2015, 09:12

Hi Fred,
I think I won't be the only one in that case, so I think you should indicate on the RocWeb wiki page that you need a valid key in order to use RocWeb.
Thanks for the hint - the information was indeed missing. It is now indicated in the same way as for, e.g., andRoc.
Would it be also possible to have the option to test RocWeb for a few minutes as it is the case for AndRoc for example before subscribe for a licence key ?
This is intended (5min testing) but does not seem to work at the moment :?

Best regards
Besra

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39308
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: (fixed) Rocweb Support key

Post by rjversluis » 23.05.2015, 09:46

The 5 mins for testing will be reactivated.
But is € 0,028 per day too much asked for the software?

fredouille91
Posts: 26
Joined: 04.10.2008, 09:35

Re: (fixed) Rocweb Support key

Post by fredouille91 » 23.05.2015, 10:01

Thank you guys for your fast answer.

For the moment, my layout is still under construction and I use Rocrail from time to time to test it. And this new rocweb feature is THE ultimate option I was looking for as a universal access without install many apps.

If Rocrail and RocWeb work fine for me, I will surely get a licence key because you're right, it's not expensive compared to what it does :D

Fred

smitt48
Moderator
Posts: 5568
Joined: 04.04.2014, 01:07
Location: Kralendijk, Bonaire - Dutch Caribbean

Re: (fixed) Rocweb Support key

Post by smitt48 » 23.05.2015, 12:39

Hi,

It was not my intention to get rid of the 5 minutes testing, just to indicate that reestablishing the connection for additional minutes was not much work!

Tom

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39308
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: (fixed) Rocweb Support key

Post by rjversluis » 23.05.2015, 12:43

smitt48 wrote:Hi,

It was not my intention to get rid of the 5 minutes testing, just to indicate that reestablishing the connection for additional minutes was not much work!

Tom
I changed it that the 5 minutes are counting after server start.
The service for Rocweb will shutdown after the time has elapsed; The Rocrail server has to be restarted to reactivate the 5 demo minutes.

smitt48
Moderator
Posts: 5568
Joined: 04.04.2014, 01:07
Location: Kralendijk, Bonaire - Dutch Caribbean

Re: (fixed) Rocweb Support key

Post by smitt48 » 23.05.2015, 12:54

Hi,
Rob wrote:
The Rocrail server has to be restarted to reactivate the 5 demo minutes.
Good, now it is bothersome!

Tom

Post Reply

Return to “Rocweb”