Why is one of my fiddle yard address a dual gate switch

http://www.merg.org.uk/merg_resources/cbus.php
Post Reply
MikeBr
Posts: 18
Joined: 08.07.2016, 18:33

Why is one of my fiddle yard address a dual gate switch

Post by MikeBr » 25.09.2018, 15:56

Instructing my fiddle yard to move produces an extra command after the move has been completed. The extra command is address 0 of the fiddle yard and is logged in the trace as a dual gate switch, which it is not.
I have attached an example fiddle yard plan, with traces and log which illustrates the extra command.
Although the cbus device ignores the extra command, as it is outside the multiport setup,is this the intended sequence of events?
MikeBr
Attachments
traverser_test.zip
test plan of traverser/fiddle yard
(75.28 KiB) Not downloaded yet

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39129
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Why is one of my fiddle yard address a dual gate switch

Post by rjversluis » 25.09.2018, 16:37

Hi Mike,

I'm using a
https://wiki.rocrail.net/doku.php?id=gca145-en
which does not need any extra commands, and is connected to the CAN-GCA2 board:
https://wiki.rocrail.net/doku.php?id=can-gca2-en

MikeBr
Posts: 18
Joined: 08.07.2016, 18:33

Re: Why is one of my fiddle yard address a dual gate switch

Post by MikeBr » 26.09.2018, 21:49

Hi
my cbus device does not need the extra command either, so why is it being sent as neither devices need the extra command?
Mike

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39129
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Why is one of my fiddle yard address a dual gate switch

Post by rjversluis » 27.09.2018, 06:22

Hi Mike,

Rocrail sends first all position register bits, after that another bit is set: Position ready to take over.

Post Reply

Return to “mergCBUS”