RC-CAB and XPressnet

The RC-CAB is a mobile Android client which directly connects to the command station.
http://wiki.rocrail.net/doku.php?id=rccab:rccab-en
Locked
Kane
Posts: 100
Joined: 08.05.2012, 17:34

RC-CAB and XPressnet

Post by Kane » 09.05.2012, 11:57

Yesterday i was happy surprised to found an Android app witch can act with Lenz Interface. Changing the direction, light on/off and pwr on/off are working. If i pull the throttle the train doesn't begin to roll. What i do wrong?

Grez Kane

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39320
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 09.05.2012, 12:04

Hi Kane,

I did not find time to test running a loco with the Xpressnet connection.
Have a little more patient; I will test and correct it soon.

CBUS and LocoNet are tested, but that won't help you much. ;-)

Kane
Posts: 100
Joined: 08.05.2012, 17:34

Post by Kane » 09.05.2012, 12:50

If you need a tester write me an email and i will test it.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39320
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 09.05.2012, 13:09


Kane
Posts: 100
Joined: 08.05.2012, 17:34

Post by Kane » 09.05.2012, 15:42

Ich habe gerade Version 61 ausprobiert und da funktioniert es einwandfrei. Habe auch mal einen Weichendecoder angehangen, das Schalten der Ausgängen funktionierte ebenfals. Funktionsgruppen gehen auch.

Das einzige was ab und zu passiert ist das die App sich aufhängt (selten). Wie kann ich dir helfen um das Problem zu lokalisieren. Samsung S2 mit Android 4.0 IceCream Sandwich.

I tried version 61 and erverything runs gread. The Acc-throttle now also works.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39320
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 09.05.2012, 16:09

Hi Kane,

if the App hangs can be caused by WiFi network problems; Make sure the hotspot is not too far away.

In all other cases you can report the crash if you installed it with Google Play Store. This will help very much because the stack trace will show the exact place in the code where it happened.

Locked

Return to “RC-CAB (DISCONTINUED)”