GCA-Pi04: RocMouse for RasPi

http://wiki.rocrail.net/doku.php?id=roc ... netnode-en
Post Reply
rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42383
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

GCA-Pi04: RocMouse for RasPi

Post by rjversluis » 30.11.2013, 17:40

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

peter&basti
Moderator
Posts: 6772
Joined: 09.01.2012, 22:09
Location: Vienna, Austria

Post by peter&basti » 30.11.2013, 20:49

... and the next one could be Pi05, a Patchpanel, similar to GCA91

Regards,
Peter

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42383
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 30.11.2013, 21:36

Not so fast.
The RocMouse has no firmware but needs RocNetNode support which is on the todo list and have to wait until I received the prototype.

Richard-TX
Posts: 1320
Joined: 10.07.2012, 04:00
Location: Texas, USA
Contact:

Post by Richard-TX » 01.12.2013, 05:29

Roc-Throt?

Richard-TX
Posts: 1320
Joined: 10.07.2012, 04:00
Location: Texas, USA
Contact:

Post by Richard-TX » 01.12.2013, 06:12

You might want to raise the I2C bus speed for this peripheral. 400kbit is considered high speed.

Code: Select all

sudo modprobe -r i2c_bcm2708
sudo modprobe i2c_bcm2708 baudrate=400000


Richard-TX
Posts: 1320
Joined: 10.07.2012, 04:00
Location: Texas, USA
Contact:

Post by Richard-TX » 01.12.2013, 06:23

Image
1.3" (33mm)
I2C or SPI controlled

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42383
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 01.12.2013, 09:25

Richard-TX wrote:You might want to raise the I2C bus speed for this peripheral. 400kbit is considered high speed.
Not needed for a few byte per 100ms.

Nice display, but the graphic representation for each char is 5 bytes without the needed commands....

And what should I display?
Speed? No, its a human interaction:
Output hand on rotary knob,
Input eyes on the train.

RainerK
Moderator
Posts: 4097
Joined: 29.04.2009, 09:31
Location: Sprockhövel (zwischen BO u. W)
Contact:

Post by RainerK » 16.12.2013, 12:48

Hi Rob,

is it possible to use up to 8 RocMouses at one RocNetNode with coding the solder points A0 - A2 at the two IC's inside the RocMouse?

Best Regards
RainerK

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42383
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 16.12.2013, 12:52

Hi Rainer,

I already implemented multiple RocMouse support, but at the moment I have restricted it to one at address pair of 0x3F/0x4F.

Its no problem to remove this restriction if there is interest for it.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

RainerK
Moderator
Posts: 4097
Joined: 29.04.2009, 09:31
Location: Sprockhövel (zwischen BO u. W)
Contact:

Post by RainerK » 16.12.2013, 14:07

Hi Rob,
rjversluis wrote:Hi Rainer,

I already implemented multiple RocMouse support, but at the moment I have restricted it to one at address pair of 0x3F/0x4F.

Its no problem to remove this restriction if there is interest for it.
we wait and see :wink:

Best Regards
RainerK

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42383
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 16.12.2013, 14:09

BTW: The RocMouse board will be put into production as far as I am informed by Peter.

And as with all other GCA-Pi boards: No firmware needed. ;)

Richard-TX
Posts: 1320
Joined: 10.07.2012, 04:00
Location: Texas, USA
Contact:

Post by Richard-TX » 17.12.2013, 05:38

Good job!

thanks Peter and Rob.

Post Reply

Return to “RocNetNode”