PT & Tams MasterControl

andre0604
Posts: 496
Joined: 06.01.2009, 19:36
Location: Hannover, Germany

Post by andre0604 » 26.09.2010, 10:22

Hi Rob,

here is the trace trying to read CV1 (should be Locoadress 14). In RocGui I can see the value 30203.

Best regards
Andre
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42343
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 26.09.2010, 10:39

Hi Andre,

Rocrail sends:
XPTRP 1<cr>

Tams MC responds:
0 = $00 = %00000000<cr>]

This is hardly the value 14...

What is the response if you use a terminal program reading CV 1?

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42343
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 26.09.2010, 10:55

Hi Andre,

the 30203 return value is a bug in Rocrail which I fixed now.

But the real return value in the trace is 0; it could be an offset problem too.

Try check CV 1, 2, 3, 4, 5. Maybe there is some clue.

Check the return values in the trace.
Or do the test with a terminal.

andre0604
Posts: 496
Joined: 06.01.2009, 19:36
Location: Hannover, Germany

Post by andre0604 » 26.09.2010, 11:03

Hi Rob,

using a terminal I got also only zeros. I think here is an TAMS issue what I should report to TAMS. Just saw another thing, could it be that the block side enter flags are not stored anymore after shutdown? But this is another issue and I have to investigate a little bit more but can not do this before evening.

Best regards
Andre

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42343
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 26.09.2010, 11:08

Hi Andre,

can you check with the direct byte command:

XPTRD 1<cr>

Maybe the page mode is not implemented in Tams MC.


P.S.: There is no code change concerning block sides.

andre0604
Posts: 496
Joined: 06.01.2009, 19:36
Location: Hannover, Germany

Post by andre0604 » 26.09.2010, 18:19

Hi Rob,

you are right. Direct read returns the correct value. Regarding block sides I saw a fix in the release notes :D .

Best regards
Andre

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42343
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 26.09.2010, 18:26

Hi Andre,

I changed it in the tamsmc to read/write direct byte.
Check revision 1885.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42343
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 26.09.2010, 18:42


Peter Mueller
Posts: 234
Joined: 04.11.2008, 01:29

Post by Peter Mueller » 26.09.2010, 19:48

One of the last rows on the black rocrail-screen reads "1460 could not init p50x port!" and it doesn't work :?. May have some settings changed?

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42343
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 26.09.2010, 19:57

Hi Peter,

always attach the trace file(s) and rocrail.ini.

A posting like: "It does not work..." is a waist of time because nobody can help you without any additional information.

And no: Settings are the same as before.

Peter Mueller
Posts: 234
Joined: 04.11.2008, 01:29

Post by Peter Mueller » 26.09.2010, 20:19

Sorry Rob,

as I put the files on a stick, I saw my mistake: no connection between tams and laptop :oops:. Now rocrail works fine on throttle and switches, programing is a new challenge for me that I will meet next with the new tamsmc-possibilities of rocrail.

Because I am a computer-amateur, I often miss the wood for the trees.
rjversluis wrote:And no: Settings are the same as before.
that helps :wink:

heinz
Posts: 121
Joined: 04.08.2009, 17:45
Location: Ostfriesland

Post by heinz » 26.09.2010, 21:43

rjversluis wrote:Just baked the revision:

http://launchpad.net/rocrail/sunrise/2. ... nicode.exe
Hi Rob,

I have just tested the new revision.
The reading and writing of cv's with my Tams MC on programming track is working .

thanks a lot

heinz

andre0604
Posts: 496
Joined: 06.01.2009, 19:36
Location: Hannover, Germany

Post by andre0604 » 28.09.2010, 07:13

Hi Rob,

just did a quick test and I can read one CV. If I try multiple reads the system hangs. I did attach a trace. Now going quickly to work :cry:

Best regards
Andre
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 42343
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 28.09.2010, 07:43

Hi Andre,

reset the timeout value in the rocrail.ini to a default value of 1000...3000ms.

It seems that Tams MC does not respond on other requests directly after a programming request.

sn00zerman
Posts: 108
Joined: 07.07.2009, 20:10

Post by sn00zerman » 28.09.2010, 10:41

I'm also willing to test this, I have lots of different TAMS decoders in several locs installed.
(and I have a small separate test-setup to test it out)

best regards,
Kris

Post Reply

Return to “P50 and P50x”