[SOLVED] RR, FTDI USBSerialDriver, Mac OS, CCShnitte2 &

Märklin Central Station 2
rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 38719
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 22.10.2013, 16:42

I ment the latest available Rocrail build for OS X 10.8:
https://launchpad.net/rocrail/+download

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 38719
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 22.10.2013, 20:51

I will not further comment on the serial version of a clone of the Märklin MCS2 protocol.
It seems to work anyway for other Windows, Linux and Mac users.
Sorry, I have no clue what your problem is.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 38719
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 01.11.2013, 10:10

I received test modules from Thorsten and I got the same problem as you reported.
I did a little optimising in revision 6204:
https://launchpad.net/rocrail/+download

The communication looks OK to me.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 38719
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 01.11.2013, 12:27

OK, I'm sorry but Mac OS X only supports line speed max. 230400.
500000 will not work because its not standard.

In short: CC-Schnitte on Mac OS X will not work with Rocrail.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 38719
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 01.11.2013, 17:05

When I boot Ubuntu on a Mac the CC-Schnitte communication works OK with 500000 bps.
But the OS X does not support this baudrate. I also checked Mavericks…

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 38719
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 02.11.2013, 08:53

SUCCESS!!!

It runs now on my Mac with 500000 baud rate! :)

With the Virtual Com Port Driver. (VCP)

Rocrail 6208+.
macsddau wrote:Will it be possible for Rocrail team to implement the FTDI D2XX driver ?
No. Not needed.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 38719
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 02.11.2013, 11:10

CAN-ID 0x01 is not documented.

Turn off the BYTE level trace and you have to be more specific which commands you mean.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 38719
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 02.11.2013, 11:27

In 6211 I removed reading trash bytes which is no longer needed and did throw away valid CAN messages(partly) and thats why RR did not understand them.
You can download it in 15mins.

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 38719
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Post by rjversluis » 02.11.2013, 12:04

The looping "De Luxe Reporter" in demo mode:

Code: Select all

20131102.120307.297 r9999c mcs2read OMCS2    0509 sensor 0:1 = 1 (type=8)
20131102.120308.086 r9999c mcs2read OMCS2    0509 sensor 0:1 = 0 (type=8)
20131102.120308.108 r9999c mcs2read OMCS2    0509 sensor 0:2 = 1 (type=8)
20131102.120308.886 r9999c mcs2read OMCS2    0509 sensor 0:2 = 0 (type=8)
20131102.120308.908 r9999c mcs2read OMCS2    0509 sensor 0:3 = 1 (type=8)
20131102.120309.682 r9999c mcs2read OMCS2    0509 sensor 0:3 = 0 (type=8)
20131102.120309.705 r9999c mcs2read OMCS2    0509 sensor 0:4 = 1 (type=8)
20131102.120310.487 r9999c mcs2read OMCS2    0509 sensor 0:4 = 0 (type=8)
20131102.120310.509 r9999c mcs2read OMCS2    0509 sensor 0:5 = 1 (type=8)
20131102.120311.286 r9999c mcs2read OMCS2    0509 sensor 0:5 = 0 (type=8)
20131102.120311.313 r9999c mcs2read OMCS2    0509 sensor 0:6 = 1 (type=8)
20131102.120312.092 r9999c mcs2read OMCS2    0509 sensor 0:6 = 0 (type=8)
20131102.120312.114 r9999c mcs2read OMCS2    0509 sensor 0:7 = 1 (type=8)
20131102.120312.887 r9999c mcs2read OMCS2    0509 sensor 0:7 = 0 (type=8)
20131102.120312.909 r9999c mcs2read OMCS2    0509 sensor 0:8 = 1 (type=8)
20131102.120313.701 r9999c mcs2read OMCS2    0509 sensor 0:8 = 0 (type=8)

Post Reply

Return to “CS2”