My DIY BiDi detector

Post Reply
Buddace
Posts: 881
Joined: 04.09.2008, 15:54
Contact:

My DIY BiDi detector

Post by Buddace » 28.12.2014, 22:06

As described here : http://forum.rocrail.net/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=8601 I'm developing my BiDi detector.
So a this time BiDi packet are right decoded and I can forward information in Loconet network...but there are a lot of problem:
1)if there are two decoder BiDi data in channel 1 in same section detector data read by detector ADRH, ADRL was a mix between two decoder address with fault address signalling;
2)If there are more than one active loco in dcc stack (ie loco A,B) but only one in layout (ie loco A) random I read BiDi data after DCC data to loco B...my be my firmware bug ...but I already check more times
More experience in DIY BiDi detector ?

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 41677
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: My DIY BiDi detector

Post by rjversluis » 29.12.2014, 07:48

Hi Nuccio,

the OpenDCC GBM16T project seems to know how to handle this.
http://forum.opendcc.de/wiki/doku.php?id=gbm

Buddace
Posts: 881
Joined: 04.09.2008, 15:54
Contact:

Re: My DIY BiDi detector

Post by Buddace » 30.12.2014, 14:00

Buddace wrote: 1)if there are two decoder BiDi data in channel 1 in same section detector data read by detector ADRH, ADRL was a mix between two decoder address with fault address signalling;
Solved

Buddace
Posts: 881
Joined: 04.09.2008, 15:54
Contact:

Re: My DIY BiDi detector

Post by Buddace » 01.01.2015, 20:02

My first 2015 Message:D Question for Rob: Can Rocrail manage more than one loco in same BiDi block ?

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 41677
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: My DIY BiDi detector

Post by rjversluis » 02.01.2015, 07:37

Hi Nuccio,

Rocrail supports 4 in one block, but its kind of weird.

Buddace
Posts: 881
Joined: 04.09.2008, 15:54
Contact:

Re: My DIY BiDi detector

Post by Buddace » 02.01.2015, 12:02

rjversluis wrote:but its kind of weird.
?

Buddace
Posts: 881
Joined: 04.09.2008, 15:54
Contact:

Re: My DIY BiDi detector

Post by Buddace » 10.01.2015, 17:29

rjversluis wrote:Hi Nuccio,

Rocrail supports 4 in one block, but its kind of weird.
sure ? I'm testing and rocrail see only one

Post Reply

Return to “DIY Hardware”