CANSOL switches constantly

http://www.merg.org.uk/merg_resources/cbus.php
Post Reply
Deryk68
Posts: 2
Joined: 05.02.2017, 19:01

CANSOL switches constantly

Post by Deryk68 » 10.05.2017, 17:36

Hi,

I am using CANSOL boards with solenoid point motors. I have tried using SLiM learning with no success. FLiM works, when using MERG's FLiM utility, the point motors work.

Now however, when ever I start Rocrail, the motor switches constantly. As I cannot find the CANSOL module in the CAN.. list for programming, I am uncertain how to proceed further.

Can anyone help?

Many Thanks

Deryk
Attachments
issue.zip
(16.48 KiB) Downloaded 2 times

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 38689
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Trying to get my switches working

Post by rjversluis » 11.05.2017, 05:32

Hi Deryk,

in the attached issue there is no trace with constantly switching.

1) Update Rocrail.
2) Which switch is constantly switching?
3) Rocrail only support programming for CANGCA boards.

Deryk68
Posts: 2
Joined: 05.02.2017, 19:01

Re: CANSOL switches constantly

Post by Deryk68 » 11.05.2017, 13:09

Hi,

Thanks for the reply.

I will update Rocrail accordingly.

Originally, the issue followed switch sw1. When the switch was removed from the layout plan, the switch stopped switching. When replaced, on the plan, the issue only started again when trying to programme the module. The issue is now constant, from the moment Rocrail is started and continues even if I remove sw1 from the layout plan. If there is no traceable message being sent by Rocrail, what is the most likely cause?

I am able to see the module in the programming list, and allocate a nodenumber to it. It seems to be recognised as having 8 variables, but I am at a loss as to how to proceed further.

Thanks

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 38689
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: CANSOL switches constantly

Post by rjversluis » 11.05.2017, 13:19

Hi,

Rocrail will only do this if you push on the Test button:
http://wiki.rocrail.net/doku.php?id=swi ... ex-en#test

Or you activated the Control:
http://wiki.rocrail.net/doku.php?id=switch-ctrl-en

Post Reply

Return to “mergCBUS”