Wiki Update for Radius  [✔]

Post Reply
smitt48
Moderator
Posts: 5687
Joined: 04.04.2014, 01:07
Location: Kralendijk, Bonaire - Dutch Caribbean

Wiki Update for Radius  [✔]

Post by smitt48 » 14.02.2019, 12:57

Hi Rob,

I noticed that the Wiki had not been updated for the "radius" changes.
Besides Loc, Route, Block are there other places that need to be updated?

On the Loc page, I see axel and weight are not documented, i assume these items are based only on the Loc itself and not the addition of weight/axels for a train.
Of course it could be, if the the length was a combined wagon + loc length.

Tom

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39886
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Wiki Update for Radius

Post by rjversluis » 14.02.2019, 12:58

Hi Tom,

the radius has been added to:
Block
Route
Car
Loco
Train/Operator

Since I am not allowed to make new screen shots, I am not able to update the wiki.

smitt48
Moderator
Posts: 5687
Joined: 04.04.2014, 01:07
Location: Kralendijk, Bonaire - Dutch Caribbean

Re: Wiki Update for Radius

Post by smitt48 » 14.02.2019, 13:01

Hi Rob,
not allowed to make new screen shots
You are allowed to make new screen shots, but not in your preferred "funeral" attire. :mrgreen:

Tom

peter&basti
Moderator
Posts: 6216
Joined: 09.01.2012, 22:09
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: Wiki Update for Radius

Post by peter&basti » 14.02.2019, 13:09

Hi Rob,
Since I am not allowed to make new screen shots, I am not able to update the wiki.
Why not allowed?

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39886
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Wiki Update for Radius

Post by rjversluis » 14.02.2019, 13:23

Hallo Peter,

schaue mal hier:
viewtopic.php?f=45&t=17404&start=15#p190009

smitt48
Moderator
Posts: 5687
Joined: 04.04.2014, 01:07
Location: Kralendijk, Bonaire - Dutch Caribbean

Re: Wiki Update for Radius

Post by smitt48 » 14.02.2019, 14:29

Hi Rob,

Please check!

Thanks Tom

rjversluis
Site Admin
Posts: 39886
Joined: 10.04.2006, 08:48
Location: Speyer, Germany
Contact:

Re: Wiki Update for Radius

Post by rjversluis » 14.02.2019, 14:38

Hi Tom,

OK. :)

But the Radius in Block and route resembles the smallest radius found in the block or route.
A decision if a Loco/Train can use it, depends of the radius of blocks and routes. The radius of blocks and routes must be equal or higher than the radius of the loco/train.
In fact you define the minimal radius needed in the loco/train/car properties, and the smallest radius in blocks and routes.

So if a large Märklin loco needs at least R2, and a route has some parts with R1, the loco should not use it.

Post Reply

Return to “Wiki”